Scrap Indo-Pak cricket ties till border unrest ends: Shoaib Akhtar

wilf · 08-29-2015, 01:19 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Dem 2 vs West Indies WC 79

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=99888.msg653047#msg653047 date=1440886917]
dont forget Bangladesh  (seceded from Pakistan in the 60s)
[/quote]  Seceded in the sixties? Go and  learn some history

teach it , nah ! You googled ?

I recall the Concert for Bangladesh with George Harrison of the Beatles and Ravi Shankar

post hippie generation and flower power, so may be the early 70s ...

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=99888.msg653189#msg653189 date=1440969466]
teach it , nah ! You googled ?

I recall the Concert for Bangladesh with George Harrison of the Beatles and Ravi Shankar

post hippie generation and flower power, so may be the early 70s ...

! No longer available
[/quote] Why would I need to google that? ,  Any one with a bit Of knowledge  about history would have known that  Bangladesh was created after the defeat of Pakistan by India in 1971 .
  It was formerly East Pakistan

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=99888.msg653191#msg653191 date=1440970054]
What kinda History knowledge is that ?  hahahahaha

ramesh , you wait in the wings for a "Gotcha !" moment when I man post ?

look , go and tekk yuh pickney to de Sea Wall for a  lil outing

and buy him a sno cone : i will pay  ::LOL::
[/quote] You are now making yourself  out to look silly  before  the WICF community .

Silly ?  lol  ;D

[quote author=ramesh link=topic=99888.msg653190#msg653190 date=1440969839]
Bangladesh was created after the defeat of Pakistan by India in 1971 .  It was formerly East Pakistan

teach me lil more .....thx

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=99888.msg653192#msg653192 date=1440970248]
Teach me lil moh !  8) ...thanks
[/quote] OK I will oblige you . Sheikh Mujib er Raman was the first president in an independent Bangladesh in 1971 .  I would assume that Bangladesh means Nation of Bengali's but I could be  wrong

LoL  ! ramesh , do you have a current world Map or even an old one ?  :-\