If you had to pick one spinner

renegade · 08-05-2015, 06:56 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Who would you choose

Past or current?

If I had to choose any spinner who ever played international cricket, I'd probably go for Muralitharan because he really carried the Sri Lankan bowling attack for a long time.

A lot would depend on where this mythical game were to be played and the format. With that said:

Test - Warne (If the game was to be played in Sri Lanka, I'd pick Murali).
ODI - Muralitharan.
T20 - Narine.

Lance Gibbs.

Ramadhin and Valentine

Hugh Tayfield.......... ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

ketchim!! do you know who was Hugh Tayfield ::confused:: ::confused::

....I know who Puss Achong is though  Wink

hugh was a saffie Leggie back in the 1920s:
          [Image: image_20130220111555_thumbnail_208_117.jpg]

anyhow I jess playing around!

Hugh Tayfield was for Gina..the South African.  he was an old Saffie spinner, in attack with 2 great Saffie pacers of the old school..Neil Adcock and Heine.

Gina is a good poster.  acknowledge Saffy history.  those were good players even if deh did not play the black and brown teams.  deh had a great batsman on dat team  a test by the name of McLean..the same Mclean James talked about in BaB.

my choice would be Lance Gibbs as well..if not Murali. I cant pick Murali so its Gibbs

With his lissom figure and unusually long fingers, Lance Gibbs allied pronounced spin and bounce to a fierce accuracy,

and all from an unusual chest-on action. In his later years he added the arm-ball to his repertoire, and add into the equation

almost unlimited stamina and determination (he had a permanently sore and often split spinning-finger),

and his feat of being only the first spinner - to pass 300 wickets  :-*