3rd Investec Test: England vs Australia at Edgbaston

dillinger10 · 07-29-2015, 03:15 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Australia stumble.....wickets tumble!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

I love this series..blood on the floor. 

when its all over both sides shud be dead and badly wounded..so much so they both lay dong on the pitch and die.

that shud move west indies up to 7. 

not bad..last but 7 is better than last and 9. Skameron cyan use dat for his next election manisfesto: "I tell allyuh I wud improve de cricket an' I have.  look!  we 7 now"

The shouts for Rashid to get rid of the tail get louder.

jess wait till deh leggo johnson mitchell on this wicket.  will england make 50 :-[ :-[ :-[

pheeeeeeeew :-[ :-[ :-[

Current partnership  17 runs, 2.5 overs, RR: 6.00 (Lyon 11, Hazlewood 6)

ALL OVER. Jimmy get six. Australia all out for 136.

Aust has won two Tests in England having scored less than today's 136 in first innings - both of them in the 19th Century

Someone wrote Ian Bell was under pressure, and no one noticed his fairly aggressive innings so far.
A beautiful fifty.I had my instincts telling me that the law of averages is dues on Bell and its struck gold here.I should have put up a bet up there.COuld have won a few bucks as well.

Damn..!!! Lucky break for Australia.Lyon pitched it shorter with some flight and a leading edge..
Warner never really misses out on these..
Still good innings by Bell after a rough patch.

133 - 3 after 29 overs

England trail by 3 runs with 7 wickets remaining in the 1st innings

Rain stop play :

Still have 19 overs left in the day, but if there's no play going on at 7pm, it will have to be stumps !

Stumps ....no further play !