Putin As Deep, Deep American Spy

mapoui · 07-20-2015, 06:22 PM

http://www.counterpunch.org/2015/07/20/t...nuke-deal/

Quote:Obama is being praised as a man of peace for the nuclear agreement with Iran. Some are asking if Obama will take the next step and repair US-Russian relations and bring the Ukrainian imbroglio to an end?

If so he hasn’t told Assistant Secretary of State Victoria Nuland or his nominee as Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Air Force General Paul Selva, or his nominee as Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Marine General Joseph Dunford, or his Secretary of the Air Force, Deborah Lee James.

The other day on Ukrainian TV Victoria Nuland declared that if Russia does not “fulfill its obligations,” by which she means to turn all of Ukraine over to Washington including Crimea, a historical Russian province, “we’re prepared to put more pressure on Russia.” During the past week both of Obama’s nominees to the top military positions told the US Senate that Russia was the main threat to the US, an “existential threat” even. With this level of war rhetoric in play, clearly Obama has no interest in reducing the tensions that Washington has created with Russia.

In my last column I wrote that the agreement with Iran does not mean much, because Washington can renew the sanctions at any time merely by making false charges against Iran. Obama knows this even if Lindsey Graham and John McCain pretend that they don’t know it.

The US and its proxies continue to murder people over a large area of the earth. Clearly Obama is not a man of peace, and neither are his European enablers and the United Nations. So what is the reason for the accommodation with Iran after many years of rabid demonization of a country for no other reason than the country insisted on its rights to nuclear energy granted by the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty?

Quote:my take on this:

it would appear that there is a dominant Russian perspective that sees Ukraine as an amalgam of many little countries patched together into one nation... that should not be a nation. 

{of course this patch quilt of a Ukraine is a result of Russian empire building itself over the centuries... so Putin should know}

Putin may be bent on splitting..or allowing the split-up Ukraine... defusing it into its many natural constituent parts, while securing the Russian population of the Ukraine, into the parts they are dominant in..like the Donbas'. 

the Russian areas are to become independent under Russian protection..or part of a very diffused Ukraine federation, the outline of which Russia has already submitted...  according to the perspective I am referring to

under no circumstance does Putin want to invade and take over financial basket case Ukraine and be responsible for some 50 million, dead broke people, carrying heavy international debt, riven by, and driven  a million violent divisions, replete with different languages, dialects etc., over a huge land base.

there is only one word to describe that...QUAGMIRE!

that is what the west wants..to draw Russia into Ukraine by way of military invasion, so they can max out that problem for a stupid Russia mired in a new Ukraine mess..just like they were in Afghanistan.

Putin has learnt that lesson.

Invasion and Ukraine quagmire would effectively abort the Russian Re -rise to world prominence as a great, prosperous nation.. and quash or set back all the planned great  Asian development to come..leaving old, dead and decaying america still dominant in the world

no sir!  PCR seems dead wrong here..with his demands for Russian invasion of the Ukraine.

Russia does not want the Ukraine as it is. let it break up into its constituent parts...a bunch of small nations.  Russia intends to tie them all up ultimately in a belt of Asian prosperity, from the far east to western Europe.  in time...those small nations will not be able to refuse to be part of this development.

that's the idea PCR. stop being afraid of insane america.  no one can stop it from seeking to to do what it can..NOW!  its future does not look so bright however.

the idea is not to allow that same rotting, stinking america to sucker you down into its own mire with it!

Quote:Obama is being praised as a man of peace for the nuclear agreement with Iran

and why not?

Has he not done more than any recent president to bring peace? 

Cuba is already on the road to better relationship.  So is GUyana!!  Tongue

Russia next!  8)

comedy central has arrived ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Comedy is that crap you keep reading on those blogs!  Tongue Tongue

Quote:Comedy is that crap you keep reading on those blogs!

you are always attacking me.  there are a million problems in the world!  they are all over the news.  what the phuck is your opinion on any one of them..on any dam thing googley ::confused::

take any issue here..or one of your own and come up and out with a review or critique, recommendation,solution,improvement..etc.

so you like Obama..take any policy of Obamas and lets see what you  have on it. state that policy and I will review or critique it then lets see what you have to offer on it

[size=14pt]you keep attacking my rarse but what do you have to offer ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: 

Guyana have a lot of problems.  I have held forth on them...what the phuck you have to say on them..googley ::confused::  what! what!::confused:: ::confused::
[/size]

look kerry yuh skunt eh googs..if you have nutten of your own to offer. >Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad