DENESH RAMDIN: Solidifies His Position As Captain With 4th Test Win

Rev Al · 05-03-2015, 06:59 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[size=18pt]RAMDIN HAS HIGH PRAISE FOR "MR. AMBROSE"
[/size]
[color=purple]
Quote:[size=12pt]Ramdin, the captain, suggested it was a pep talk by Ambrose that inspired the fightback when England began their second innings.

"Mr Ambrose came and said: 'we have it in us, just go and believe'" Ramdin said. "And when our new ball bowlers took wickets, we knew we were right back in the game.
[/size]

http://www.espncricinfo.com/west-indies-...70217.html

well..dat cud help as well...but Ambrose has been giving 'Pep Talks' for a year or 2 now..why wud one suddenly work when all the others did not ::confused::

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=97479.msg635711#msg635711 date=1430745018]
well..dat cud help as well...but Ambrose has been giving 'Pep Talks' for a year or 2 now..why wud one suddenly work when all the others did not ::confused::

* In case you forgot the #8 ranked West Indies team has won 4 tests with Ambrose as bowling coach in the last 2 calendar years----1 vs #5 NZ, 2 vs Bang and 1 vs #4 England.

* Not bad for a #8 ranked team----4 WINS. ;D

[quote author=Rev link=topic=97479.msg635713#msg635713 date=1430745333]
* In case you forgot the #8 ranked West Indies team has won 4 tests with Ambrose as bowling coach in the last 2 calendar years----1 vs #5 NZ, 2 vs Bang and 1 vs #4 England.

* Not bad for a #8 ranked team----4 WINS. ;D

but wat then ::confused::

I contend dat dat Pommy test Graves or Greves watever...stoked up a west indian response he did not intend.  all the players have to do was to hear it..or read of it.  the unconscious took over.  wood in deh rarse.

dont insult people when deh have a means in their hands to encourage different thoughts on your part.  'same as you dont insult a man with a gun in his hand'

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=97479.msg635715#msg635715 date=1430745872]
but wat then ::confused::

Mappy:

* Gibson is gone---relax yuhself and enjoy the rare WI victory. Big Grin

* Hopefully the WI will draw a test versus Australia.

* Then they are off to #10 ranked Zimbabwe----that's a definite series win. Big Grin

* After that the WI will play #6 ranked Sri Lanka in SL----that will be a good test for Ramdin's West Indies.

I am enjoying the win..like debating here with you.  I enjoy dat too don't fret! 

but dat pommy chief executive fella, cut off his nose to 'poil his face because his mout' is too big

Quote:But on a serious note if the Windies require some ill informed and uncouth individual to motivate them then that is tragic.

well there was an Englishman from South Africa by the name of Tony Greig, who in 1976 did the same thing to the west indies...more egregiously so with his talk of grovel....

those were almost famous last words of Greig
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

Greig was uncouth but not ill formed otherwise.  bu the end of that tour he was well advised about Lloyd's team

[Image: CEH9QP5VAAAaBwF.jpg]

* Mappy--check out your bwoy Marlon Samuels in that photo. ;D

* All the players seem captivated by Coach Ambrose---but Marlon is in his own world---likely TEXTING. Big Grin