DEVENDRA BISHOO: Good To See Him Back

Rev Al · 04-20-2015, 03:19 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

* Bishoo's last test was in April 2012---that's 3 years ago.

*[size=12pt] In 11 tests Bishoo took 40 wickets----that's 3.6 wkts per test at an average of 39.55
[/size]
* Bishoo replaces Benn---in 26 tests Benn took 87 wickets---that's 3.3 wkts per test at an avg of 39.10

* I always liked Bishoo---hope he does well in his return to the WI team.

http://howstat.com/cricket/Statistics/Pl...yerID=3852

I hope he gets to play next test.  They might pick Map's guy...Gaberiel!  ::LOL::

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=97252.msg633040#msg633040 date=1429554861]
I hope he gets to play next test.  They might pick Map's guy...Gaberiel!  ::LOL::

* It would be foolish to play the 4 prong.

* Maybe they'll drop Holder and play Mappy's guy. Big Grin

* Bishoo ought to replace Benn.

Angel Gabriel is heaven sent to opposition batsmen. ::LOL::

dat wud be a large mistake googs..if deh pick Gabe before Bishoo.  Gabe is not taking wickets like he used to.  we need wicket takers.  no time to be defensive now.  Bishoo is the man ro replace Benn.

I believe Gabe is there to cover for Roach..if Roach cant go Gabe will

like you chaps forgot who the chief selector is....de same man who swore never to play spinners again!

yes, he is the 4 prong king!  8)

Simmo large and in Charge : Gabe is a fellow Trini !  8)

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=97252.msg633057#msg633057 date=1429556944]
Simmo large and in Charge : Gabe is a fellow Trini !  8)

hahahah!  too early for Simmo to throw his weight around!  He will keep a low profile and let the big CAT do the job!  8)

was that Lance Gibbs in the bus??