We WIN !!!

ketchim · 04-17-2015, 05:18 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Anderson to Roach, full and swerving in late, Roach is struck on the pads and there's an appeal - but it was doing too much.

And that will be it, because there are only two legitimate balls left and England need three wickets.

Alastair Cook offers his hand, West Indies have salvaged a memorable draw :

Jason Holder the hero and Man of the Match with support from his captain, Denesh Ramdin !!

SURRENDER !!! 

WE WIN !!!    ;D ;D

Congratulations  Smile

A draw can be a lot more exciting than a one-sided match. I wish this series was being televised in South Africa, but all we're getting is IPL.

[quote author=Gina145 link=topic=97191.msg632470#msg632470 date=1429309330]
Congratulations  Smile

Thanks , Gina !  8)

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=97191.msg632426#msg632426 date=1429304177]
[size=12pt]whey Holder hater maps deh[/size]

and Mail and Boquiesse : them claim to be able to SPOT talent 

I brought up back my Jason Holder ODI Captain thread : to show them they are HATERS  Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=97191.msg632474#msg632474 date=1429309752]
Thanks , Gina !  8)

It's always a pleasure to see West Indies do well... against any team except mine  Wink

That was a stunning draw.  It was poms game since yesterday

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=97191.msg632475#msg632475 date=1429309794]
and Mail and Boquiesse : them claim to be able to SPOT talent 

I brought up back my Jason Holder ODI Captain thread : to show them they are HATERS  Tongue

Bro where did I ever say that I hated Holder. I never ever said or intimated that.

And I never ever said I could spot talent.

Mapoui is the one who said he could spot talent.

I did think Bish was premature when he described Holder as an "all rounder" in the making but Bish was spot on.

This guy can definitely bat - top innings from him.

Well that is what happen when you are accustom to losing all the time. The English were very arrogant about winning this series 3 nill and now they have some thinking to do now that they find out this team is not as easy as they though.

[quote author=Rowe992 link=topic=97191.msg632485#msg632485 date=1429314681]
Well that is what happen when you are accustom to losing all the time. The English were very arrogant about winning this series 3 nill and now they have some thinking to do now that they find out this team is not as easy as they though.

I'd posit that the result of this game had less to do with England's perceived arrogance and more to do with the fact that the pitch offered no swing, bounce or spin. It was a flat wicket that was always going to make it a real challenge to bowl a team out twice. That, however, should take nothing away from the discipline the West Indies showed today. Full credit to Ramdin, Holder and Roach for staying strong mentally and not giving their wicket away.