"We will learn more about the team tomorrow. We have to fight to the end whether we're trying to win or save it.
"But I have learned a lot. There is ability and there is character. We fought back on the second morning, so there are positives to take from this Test."
motivate wat...who. if players don't have the ability wat you want the coach to do?
there shun even be a coach..to do what ::confused:: ::confused::
west windies simply cant bat like we used to. this side cant bat. deh simply cant. what deh have is what we got today. this england bowling is very, very....insist...very, very ordinary.
Tredwell is a bum of an off spinner who west indies make look like the second coming of Gibbs and Murali. Tredwell is just ordinary.
none of the england pace is worthy...NONE at all..not even Mister Anderson who is over the hill..with Broad quick behind him. yuh mean Jordan and Ballance bowl and shut down west indies :o :o :o :o :o :o
no sir. this batting side is no good. 2 of them need to go right now...Smith, Samules and. pick any youth with the youthful promise to be good, to be capable of batting for a day and a half to 2 and 3 days...and be prepared to groom them until they can stand on their own
start build for a future day Simmo. this side is tears. look through the region of players available. pik the best according to your needs and start build. you are going nowhere with most of these in here now. start bringing who will likely be better
It has been a long time since I can remember the West Indies going the distance of all 5 days in a test match against a top 6 team and I watched today's full day play. The West Indies finally managed to bat out an entire day in a test match.
[quote author=Rowe992 link=topic=97179.msg632488#msg632488 date=1429318419]
It has been a long time since I can remember the West Indies going the distance of all 5 days in a test match against a top 6 team and I watched today's full day play. The West Indies finally managed to bat out an entire day in a test match.
After doing some research, it looks as though the last time West Indies batted more than 70 overs to save a Test on day 5 came all the way back in 2011 against India at Bridgetown. Darren Bravo and Carlton Baugh provided the rearguard action that day.