Google Image changes to recognize the world cup match between NZ and WI

Rowe992 · 03-20-2015, 11:20 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

So the google image on the search engine has changed to show cricketers bowling and batting in recognition of the match between New Zealand and the West Indies tonight. I don't remember seeing them doing it for the other quarter finals and so I am surprise.

Great stuff : these Folks know We are the Champions !    8)

I think it varies from country to country. I saw those pictures a couple of days ago when SA played against Sri Lanka, but there's no picture at all on the Google South Africa page tonight.

[quote author=Rowe992 link=topic=96595.msg626774#msg626774 date=1426861219]
So the google image on the search engine has changed to show cricketers bowling and batting in recognition of the match between New Zealand and the West Indies tonight. I don't remember seeing them doing it for the other quarter finals and so I am surprise.

It's been on from time to time since the WC started.  I posted about it at the opening ceremony I think

Now might be a good time to pick up WI shirts - clearance price fuh them.

Yeah , it was by Country ..

Too Late Folks , the shirts Sold Out ....you snooze , you Lose  Tongue