Israel's Benjamin Netanyahu - Iran a 'global threat'

krishna · 03-03-2015, 02:25 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

The Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu has warned that Iran poses a "threat to the entire world", in a contentious speech to the US Congress.

He said the deal being negotiated between Iran and world powers "paves Iran's path to the [nuclear] bomb".

He acknowledged that his speech was controversial and insisted that he was not meddling in internal US politics.

His speech to Congress was arranged without consulting the White House, which reacted with irritation.

The White House had complained that the speech was interfering in domestic politics by trying to swell domestic opposition to any Iran deal.

It also comes just two weeks before Mr Netanyahu will fight for re-election in Israel.

Unbelieveable that he was allowed to address Congress.

that's the real devil there. he goes by the name Bibi too.

dem fellas believe they own the usa and all in it.  deh boast about it too :Smile

This was complete and utter disrespect to President Obama done by House Speaker John Boehner. I can't recall another Speaker of the House to so blatantly disregard the President's power and invite a leader from another nation to address Congress on affairs that should be handle within the United States. In terms of international decisions, I believe there are individuals within American government who can reasonably come up with resolutions for dealing with issues pertaining to Iran or the middle east. I found Netanyahu's presence on Capitol Hill to be unnecessary and I just can't wrap my head around the persistent disrespect shown to President Obama. These imbeciles in Congress act as if President Obama is the real enemy to global security and that he must be removed by any means necessary. I find it disturbing to say the least.

Boehner is a skull cap wearing Jew or just a plain BoneHead  ??  :-\

have you guys seen 2 recent e breaches of white house security by 2 mean who have been arrested...and this after new systems/protocols were put in place after earlier breaches...
it occurred to me they were or are telling Obama something ::confused::
I doh know but it looks fishy.

Obama is not my fave president.  in fact he is a devil in his own right.  but they are the ones who say democracy is all and deh have to follow democratic procedure and principle.  well according to that Obama has a year and 9 months to go.  looks like they want to pull of another america coup

Quote:that's the real devil there. he goes by the name Bibi too.

Quote:Obama is not my fave president.  in fact he is a devil in his own right

make up your mind, Maps. 

Which one? Tongue

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=96233.msg622994#msg622994 date=1425419762]

make up your mind, Maps. 

Which one? Tongue

you know the devil.  IT has many faces and names.  one is Bibi.  another is Obama

Quote:
Quote:Submitted by Thad Beversdorf via First Rebuttal blog,

Well I found it incredibly sad yesterday watching our legislators in our own house of Congress give the foreign leader of a beggar nation (to the tune of $4 billion per annum) a standing ovation like he had just solved all of America’s problems.  But the fact is Netanyahu came to give a speech that was in direct conflict with that of the American president.

Now I’m no fan of Obama but I hold deep respect for the scope of the position of President of the United States of America.  And to have a nation that takes money from our tax payers only to turn around and use that money to buy off our tax payers’ representatives so they will pass foreign policy only concerned with Israel, gives me a rotting feeling in my stomach.

These paid for policies entitle Israel to utilize our Intelligence, our technology, our brave young men and women soldiers and our tax payer dollars to fight wars that have no benefit but much harm to America.  As for the legislators who would dare stand and plaudit a foreign leader whose intent is to circumvent our president here at home, and thus disrespect the presidency itself, well what can I say.  These bottom feeders are about as low and filthy as it gets.

I was literally sickened by the whole display yesterday.  For it was proof that the nation is now entirely lost.  America’s interests have been over run by foreign interests being targeted because our government is more concerned with their next campaign prospects than their duty and responsibility to America herself.

My initial reaction was anger.  I swore and cussed hoping that somehow I could make it feel better than it felt.  But alas that same sick throbbing in my gut hasn’t faded at all.  There are many brilliant works being published these days in an attempt to bring America back into the light.  But it seems that for every step forward these wayward bought and paid for scoundrels, who refuse to represent us in lieu of furthering their careers, push us three steps back.

For a legislator to allow himself to be paid off to support foreign interests above our very own interests is nothing short of treason.  I don’t say that lightly, I mean that quite literally.  If it is not treason to sell out the interests of one’s nation especially those who’ve sworn to uphold her interests, than there is nothing one could do to be prosecuted for such a crime.  The legislators who stood and applauded today are the same folks that point to Edward Snowden and call him a traitor and accuse him of treason and call for his head.

The nation has been lulled by the media, which is our government’s main weapon against its own people, to believe the doublespeak.  Patriotism is terrorism and terrorism is patriotism.  And so we go, now faster and faster, down the septic drain into an underworld that has been described in great detail by those who have a sense for what the future will bring; Orwell, Rand, Hobbes and Plato.

Where or how it ends nobody knows but we know it will be a ‘them’ and ‘us’ kind of world.  Where the haves, have everything and the have nots have nothing.  We are well on our way, just look around.  As I mentioned in a recent post the bottom 90% of Americans have lost 40% of their net worth since 2007.  We are on the precipice of losing the remaining 60% upon this next collapse.  But those on top will actually benefit

I too am sick and tired of Israel fucking with our nation!

Read more: whatreallyhappened.com http://whatreallyhappened.com/#ixzz3TWWQt4GH