Which WI player(s)?

Googley · 01-28-2015, 12:17 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=95425.msg615134#msg615134 date=1422458295]
Y'all berbice folks real Insular  :-[

I see you chaps calling for a berbician to be included in the team...hoping for the magic to return, eh!  ::LOL::

Sorry Berbice ,

some chap named Nikita : pull meh eat  ;D   

St John’s, Antigua –

The West Indies Cricket Board Selection Panel today named left arm spinner Nikita Miller

to replace Sunil Narine in the West Indies Cricket World Cup squad.

[quote author=Mail link=topic=95425.msg615325#msg615325 date=1422529388]
I would opt for Bishoo myself although Deo has his foot in the door.

Bishoo adds taht extra with his fielding, attitude and he is no mug with teh bat.

Time Bishoo returned!

Bishoo off the radars

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=95425.msg615486#msg615486 date=1422557252]
Sorry Berbice ,

some chap named Nikita : pull meh eat  ;D   

St John’s, Antigua –

The West Indies Cricket Board Selection Panel today named left arm spinner Nikita Miller

to replace Sunil Narine in the West Indies Cricket World Cup squad.

another waste!!

Ketch, look at the impact of Berbice and her people:

1. WI got their fingers on the WC thanks to Berbicians

2. WI lost the WC in Berbice, Albion before making official in England!

3. And will not make it to the final this year because they chose Miller over PerMaul!

[quote author=anandgb link=topic=95425.msg615488#msg615488 date=1422559150]
Bishoo off the radars

That seems to be the case!

If the World Cup was in the Sub continent I would endorse Miller fully.

Not a bad choice but the bouncier wickets in Australasia may make him predictable whereas Bishoo offers something different.

Who knows what Lloyd is thinking but hey presto two left arm Orthodox spinners! 

[quote author=Mail link=topic=95425.msg615546#msg615546 date=1422578900]
That seems to be the case!

If the World Cup was in the Sub continent I would endorse Miller fully.

Not a bad choice but the bouncier wickets in Australasia may make him predictable whereas Bishoo offers something different.

Who knows what Lloyd is thinking but hey presto two left arm Orthodox spinners!
Sounds more like redundancy to me. Oh Well.