[quote author=Kwami link=topic=95195.msg612728#msg612728 date=1421720262]
How dare he tell the Indians to speak English . What an arrogant racist son of a b**** this Warner is . Come to the West Indies and they will tell him bout his Bumba Claat and mudda skunt.
unuh lissen tuh dis dalit inbred
[quote author=408 link=topic=95195.msg612788#msg612788 date=1421756667]
unuh lissen tuh dis dalit inbred
[/quote] That is not nice , I mean to describe your mother that way
[quote author=Calypso link=topic=95195.msg612741#msg612741 date=1421726304] Injuns weren't English challenged when Harbhajan called Andrew Symonds a monkey !!! ;D
Two wrongs do not make a right but it is inappropriate for Warner to demand anyone, on the cricket pitch, to speak anything but their mother tongue!
If he is not happy then he should learn Hindi as he plays enough in India. Credit to the Lankans, Pakistanis, Indians, Bangladeshis who have a great command of our language.
There is also the issue of Rohit and Warner continually being in conflict, some blown out of proportion.
I was once called up, when in conversation with a Black Lady, for asking "......so what does that mean in English?"
We use this sometimes when something is not understood!
In this case I think Warner should not have engaged, as he admitted!
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=95195.msg612836#msg612836 date=1421766087]
Warner admitted , accepted his punishment , CA issued their annoyance with him :
ANY defender of Warner is being stupid !
poster boquiesse - like
I don't think this is particularly helpful.
Characters like Warner exist in every sport.
I don't see a problem with telling someone to "speak English" if they have said something in a language that I do not understand.
Verbal confrontations occur all the time in soccer.
If someone crosses a line such as racial abuse then by all means take the appropriate action.
We all know what Warners intention was ....conversations in ANY lingo are NOT a part of Cricket !
EVEN he apologised and was Fined : your attempt at Intelligence is Unbecoming
[quote author=boquiesse link=topic=95195.msg612906#msg612906 date=1421770582]
I don't see a problem with [size=10pt]telling someone[/size] to "speak English" if they have [size=10pt]said something in a language[/size] that I do not understand.
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=95195.msg612909#msg612909 date=1421770700]
a man's native tongue is Hindi.
We all know what Warners intention was ....
EVEN he apologised and was Fined : You just STFU ......
There you go again. WOW.
I have no idea what Warner's intention was other than attempting to rile the Indian players.
Fortunately this is a public message board so I will ignore the STFU.