WI conceded a bunch of runs today. These were our bowlers:

JE Taylor
JO Holder
SJ Benn 
AD Russell
DJG Sammy
MN Samuels
DR Smith

The only "real" bowlers on that list are Taylor and Benn. Benn can contain but cant take wickets like Badree and Narine, two better spinners, whilst Taylor is wildly inconsistent. Holder, supposedly a specialist bowler, went for 10 an over.

WI need to stop playing all rounders and play 4 to 5 dedicated bowlers, preferably with 2 spinners. "Reinforcing" the batting line up with all rounders is obviously a waste of time.

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=95178.msg612274#msg612274 date=1421599858]
WI conceded a bunch of runs today. These were our bowlers:

The only "real" bowlers on that list are Taylor and Benn. Benn can contain but cant take wickets like Badree and Narine, two better spinners, whilst Taylor is wildly inconsistent. Holder, supposedly a specialist bowler, went for 10 an over.

WI need to stop playing all rounders and play 4 to 5 dedicated bowlers, preferably with 2 spinners. "Reinforcing" the batting line up with all rounders is obviously a waste of time.

We have been doing this too much with  the bits & pieces.

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=95178.msg612274#msg612274 date=1421599858]

The only "real" bowlers on that list are Taylor and Benn.

[size=28px]95[/size] Runs conceded by Jerome Taylor, the most ever by a West Indian bowler.

No West Indian bowler had previously conceded 90 runs in an ODI.  >Sad

keep up with wat........... ::confused::

I argue all this already..ovah and ovah again on this hear board and next door.  we have to pik ah balanced side..always.  we have to bat on winning the toss unless exceptional conditions warrant sending in the opposition, especially when we know deh are stronger than we are.  let dem win from behind if at all possible..never from in front

I will not continue with this crap no matter how rules change.  deh are supposed to be on top of rule changes.  di'ze how deh make deh livin'.  I done with dat.  how many times we go say the same thing over and over again ::confused:: ::confused::

we have to win and lose doing what is right in every circumstance di'ze all ::angry:: ::angry:: ::angry:: ::angry::

[size=28px]163[/size] Runs scored by South Africa in the last ten overs of their innings,

the most by any team since 2001, prior to which complete ball-by-ball data is not available.

well it was like a fitnes class then..fetching the ball all the time. good exercise!

We must get the BEST bowling unit for Bouncy pitches...