Dhoni Retires

Gina145 · 12-30-2014, 06:11 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

OMG : everybaddy on Talk Nah case !  >Sad

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=94754.msg608101#msg608101 date=1419941893]
Yes .. I saw this earlier on this evening and not sure if I was surprised or not.

Either it was Dhoni acknowledging he was no longer up to the rigours of the 5 day game.........BUT I feel moreso pressure from the BCCI since he's lost the series!!!  guess they are as ruthless as Cricket Australia ...

I really like MS for lots of reasons...hope he captains the side in the WC  8)

I think his time had come for Test matches.  His captaincy was poor was on this tour.  Often defensive, lack of imagination, stereotype tactics and when he tried to do something different it was bizarre Ie. selecting a opening bat KL Rahul to bat at 6; then promoting him to 3 and dropping down Pujara to 6; all of which backfired.

A complete contrast to the attacking and positive attitude of Kohli, Vijay and Rehane so far on the tour.

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=94754.msg608217#msg608217 date=1419963832]
where did dat come from ::confused::

somebody hack mih handle... ::confused::  googs ::confused::

yeah, blame the brown guy! Tongue

well!  it's always your fault ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=94754.msg608145#msg608145 date=1419956556]
MSD will continue to play ODI and milk the IPL till it dry!
who knows...he might be playing in CPL too now that he does not have to play test!  Tongue

[/quote][quote author=ketchim link=topic=94754.msg608150#msg608150 date=1419956710]
Guyana amazon warriors extend a hearty welcome to MS Dhoni  :-*

LOL ......... de MS Warrior 8)

In Tests, he was a negative captain and poor player.

In ODIs he was a great captain and probably the best finisher after Bevan. Most of his ODI wins came in the subcontinent, but he won a respectable amount of away games, and more tournaments away than any other Indian ODI captain.

In limited over games, when Dhoni was at the crease, you thought anything was possible. I think he has more last ball sixes than anyone else in cricket history.

Dhoni Good cricketer . not one  of the greats but an honorable decent human being

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=94754.msg608283#msg608283 date=1419991017]
In Tests, he was a negative captain and poor player.

In ODIs he was a great captain and probably the best finisher after Bevan. Most of his ODI wins came in the subcontinent, but he won a respectable amount of away games, and more tournaments away than any other Indian ODI captain.

In limited over games, when Dhoni was at the crease, you thought anything was possible. I think he has more last ball sixes than anyone else in cricket history.[/quote]

Yet, he finished off as India's most successful Test skipper, with 27 wins in 60 games since 2008.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni's decision to retire from Test cricket with immediate effect might have stunned a lot of people but BCCI secretary Sanjay Patel said that "it wasn't taken in haste" and came after a lot of "soul searching and deliberations"

Read more >>>>

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=94754.msg608287#msg608287 date=1419996542]
Yet, he finished off as India's most successful Test skipper, with 27 wins in 60 games since 2008.

Interesting. When I have time I need to check and see what his record is home and away.