yu dont need them fellas an' dem to tell you nutten you know. using your own experience you can work out whats going on and what is required to from any direction to make things better, to correct problems, to improve things and so ..
Part of the West Indian problem is they are living in the past and have too much of an emphasis on this 'struggle'!
I agree I do not have to rely on people like that overly outspoken Pastor but when I look at the WICB and even the Nigerian example, the Pastor seems to be spot on!
You will recall Syrians walking door to door selling blankets, trousers etc! You will recall Indians walking around shoeless and no better off than anyone else but these chaps kept their heads low and worked hard.
I am not sure I agree that AFRO Windians do not have any real identity. From my experience there are great efforts to foster and retain an African identity!
I was tirelessly called for the WICB's business elements to be outsourced as they seem totally incapable.
We cannot continually fabricatIng excuses.
Gonsalves have said it aptly and it is a shame the WICB is just making themselves, and their people, the laughing stocks!
Quote:If the WICB gave that decision and the selection panel followed the instruction, then we must assume that neither took blame in the manner that the task force was identified. Their report said that all parties were wrong. That included, WICB, West Indies Players Association (Wipa) and the players. The only full time employees in that trio, are the players, and unless the Board can indicate the reasons for penalising the players, it must be brought to the public.
Quote:These players may have erred by not taking the field against India, but they were literally pushed into this situation by a bunch of amateurs on the WICB and Wipa, both of which could not provide an official contract for the players to accept, before the start of the India tour. From its present position, I believe that the time has come for everyone of the national cricket boards to accept that enough is enough. There is an absence of professionalism, competence, and business acumen, all of which are needed to conduct the game of cricket, which is now big business.
Quote:Right now, they have the players making statements which have a flavour of accepting decisions because they want to continue so long as their salaries are paid. The picture is abysmal, the mindset of the players are not compatible with their responsibilities as West Indies cricketers. The result in the first Test against South Africa is an obvious sign, and who knows what is brewing down the road
Part of the West Indian problem is they are living in the past and have too much of an emphasis on this 'struggle'!
why are they living in the past ::confused:: there is a reason for everything. is the stablished way to live in the past..who controls the established way..who established that way ::confused:: and on what struggle..what are west indians strugging for ::confused::
I agree I do not have to rely on people like that overly outspoken Pastor but when I look at the WICB and even the Nigerian example, the Pastor seems to be spot on! that Reverend is not spot on. he is a a third leg or a fifth column with an agenda. he does make use of some truth that suits his purpose which is like his cohort Al Sharpton... misdirection and social control of black people in the interest of the elites
You will recall Syrians walking door to door selling blankets, trousers etc! You will recall Indians walking around shoeless and no better off than anyone else but these chaps kept their heads low and worked hard. you have to bunch this up with a claim you make below
I am not sure I agree that AFRO Windians do not have any real identity. From my experience there are great efforts to foster and retain an African identity! here! this is not about africa save in a foundational sense. neither is it about India and in the same way. we are from there but not anymore. this is about west indian reality relevant to the life lived in the west indies, its history and needs of the people as we are currently for continuation in and of the west indies, according to west indian demands for survival in our own environment natural and socia. our culture must be responsive to our needs in situ.. for all the people.. by building a collective and relevant response right there in the west indies, to deal with the demands of survval in our unique west indian realityf
I was tirelessly called for the WICB's business elements to be outsourced as they seem totally incapable. when you speak as you do here you expose a lack of understanding of the reality and its needs. you do notunderstand you see. you can call till your face is blue or whatever it will make no difference. the wicb is of a specific group of west indians with a certain interest that identifies them for who they are. they cannot behave differently to the way they donow. that is your problem. you think they can act differently in a purely professional sense. you think that that is all involved.
you reasoning is that there is a wrong way and a right way and once people know the right way they are stupid if they do not do the right thing. that is all you argue and your are totally wrong. there is no right and worng.. ony that which is efficacious in the mix as dertermined by the interest of those involved. they are involed in ways that detrmine how they live, their payment and lifestyle all that. that is what detemines what they do..how they continue to make their salaries to carry on their lives at the level they do... not what you think is right and worng in a purely professional sense.
that is why you alwys get it wrong, why you are always lamenting the evil and wickedness or likewise the stupidity of the people involved.that is not how people behave, what is fundamental about their behavior, what drives them. they must survive first and that is what drives them, organize sthem into classes with specific social interest they would never betray unless here is an absolutely certain alternative for them to carry on living as they do
We cannot continually fabricatIng excuses.
Gonsalves have said it aptly and it is a shame the WICB is just making themselves, and their people, the laughing stocks!
I explained Gonzalves to you. you think I was kidding..that I was wrong? Gonzalves is s lil bwoy. a man like Skam dont have to take him on at all. nether Mitchell same way. you dont see that do? they are al lil bwoys, all criminals, all in betrayal of their people..all of them. and Skameron can tell them all go to hell including Kamla, and there is nutten at all they can do to him save try to get him unseated next election. bu that depends on who Skameron has in his back pocket in the real west indian power structure..the forrin owned businesses in the region and the american embassies/ambassadors there.
skameron is prolly aiming to be Yardy PM one day and there could be anybody behind him for that, setting him up and bank-rolling all the way from here
The WICB has to be disbanded and reestablished the only force in the west indies that accomplish that are the peoplein revolutionary movement