JP Duminy may not have the opportunity to influence the outcome of South Africa's upcoming Test against West Indies at all because of his niggling knee injury but he has found another way to contribute. On Tuesday, the day after Duminy appeared on a television cooking programme and revealed he may only be back on the park for the limited-overs matches of the West Indies series, Duminy was elected president of the South African Cricketers' Association (SACA) by his peers.
Duminy elected SACA president
he mus' be ah bright kid!
http://www.espncricinfo.com/southafrica/...44731.html
A Rhodes scholar at Oxford in 1920, Professor Duminy - as he became -
had a distinguished academic career, assuming the vice-chancellorship
of the University of Cape Town, and pursuing a courageous course in opposition to apartheid,
among other things running cricket weeks for youngsters of all races.
A Rhodes scholar at Oxford in 1920, Professor Duminy - as he became -
had a distinguished academic career, assuming the vice-chancellorship
of the University of Cape Town, and pursuing a courageous course in opposition to apartheid,
among other things running cricket weeks for youngsters of all races.
yes! but what does he have to do with this current Duminy?
I cant find a connection between the two
I keep explaining Genetics in 10 Parts under the Tree :-[
well explain me again..or post up the relevant parts below
or I see! good! you went through all ah dat eh and made the connection.
strong. good fuh you
:-[ :-[
:-[
strong. good fuh you
:-[ :-[
:-[
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=94476.msg603918#msg603918 date=1418224908]
Methink is because the Female cricketers can now vote as part of the SACA !
JP is a good looking chap albeit a bit on the slim side 8)
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=94476.msg603966#msg603966 date=1418231327]
[/quote][quote author=ketchim link=topic=94476.msg603966#msg603966 date=1418231327]
I din see dat part..wasn't looking fuh it. I thought he wud turn out to be a great batsman. he is not..merely good.
I like to see bright brainy young people
[/quote][quote author=ketchim link=topic=94476.msg603966#msg603966 date=1418231327]
I din see dat part..wasn't looking fuh it. I thought he wud turn out to be a great batsman. he is not..merely good.
I like to see bright brainy young people
Re: USYCA President Stumps for The American Dream
Kerala Cricket Association president to discuss Sreesanth's life-ban issue
‘We had a pretty good year’ -says GCA president Roger Harper
Holiday message from WICB President
WICB president insists regional cricket will benefit from new ICC structure