Hey Ketch and Googleydin..Heres How to Get Rich Quick

mapoui · 12-05-2014, 06:07 PM

http://www.counterpunch.org/2014/12/05/k...-get-rich/

Quote:An American Disgrace
Kill a Black Kid and Get Rich
by MIKE CACCIOPOLI
Darren Wilson resigned as a police officer. Why do people think this is some kind of victory? Did you really expect him to go back to work as a Ferguson police officer? Seriously? And why would he bother when he can now make six figures for an interview? This is America folks. Where you can kill a black kid and justified or not (NOT!) you will then become a millionaire through interviews and book deals and film rights. Not to mention the right wing talk radio show Wilson will probably be offered as he fits in perfectly with all of the talentless slobs in that business.

This is your capitalist system at work. No laws that make this illegal. A cop can actually kill someone on purpose if he wants, because cops get away with almost anything, with the knowledge that they can then quit their awful jobs that nobody with a brain would want anyway and become rich. What a country! These are the times when I want to get the next flight available and head to any other country. I truly need to get out of this lunatic asylum.

There were reports that Wilson may have received a half million for the ABC News interview with George Stephanopolous. Georgie boy asked the obvious questions, feigning true emotions as he inquired about Wilson’s actions and if he would have done anything differently. He went through the motions of asking about Brown being far away from Wilson when he shot him several times or with his hands up, but basically he just allowed Wilson to tell his side. Hey, who else did that without question? Oh yeah, Bob McCulloch!

The interview with ABC wasn’t an exclusive. Meaning the killer, Wilson, now has an agent who negotiated the deal, and other news agencies can also pay six figures for future interviews. It’s just that ABC was the most aggressive this time. To think I used to work for them. Makes me feel like I need one of those showers they gave to Karen Silkwood at the nuclear power plant.

the flip side of capitalism!

the ying comes with the yang!

Good point.

I wonder how much wannabe cop George Zimmerman made?

A lot of people fell that publicity fight they tried rig up with Zimmerman and DMX.

And i bet that it was Wilson's lawyer who told him to resign and lined him up some interviews.

well I am not the capitalist.  like Cro Cro I want to bun dem!

here's more bad news but for Canada/Canadians this time.  there is a great capitalist who is prime minister of this country.  look at his performance..this is very true to the extent I can determine

http://www.counterpunch.org/2014/12/05/t...en-harper/

Quote:Why Canada's Job Future is Sinking Like a Stone
The Dumb and Dumber Economics of Stephen Harper
by MURRAY DOBBIN
Canada’s economy is increasingly at the mercy of a risk-averse, inept corporate elite addicted to government tax breaks. They are enabled by an ideologically addled government that is incompetent.

It is a deadly combination — a dumb and dumber team dragging us backwards at a time when the world is hoping there won’t be another economic collapse.

Recent media reports reinforce what we have known for decades about the Canadian corporate elite. One highlighted Canada’s dismal performance when it comes to research and development, the other our pathetic efforts at broadening our markets for exports. More and more evidence piles up that we are de-industrializing — reminding me of the Star Trek episode where the whole crew starts devolving. Captain Picard is destined to become a pygmy marmoset. I wonder what the end point for Canada might be?

An OECD study reported in the Globe shows that Canada has dropped out of the top ten in research and development spending and now ranks 12th. While we de-industrialize and fall back on raw resource exports, previously underdeveloped countries — Taiwan, India and Brazil — are now outspending us as they industrialize.

We continue to decline in the World Economic Forum’s World Competitiveness Index as well. For 2014-2015 we rank 15th.

Even worse, in the category of “innovation and sophistication factors” we rank 25th.

In 1998 our overall rank was sixth. Some of the countries that now beat us: the United Arab Emirates, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Singapore.

Canada’s dramatic decline in research and development has a continuing negative impact on labour productivity as well. According to OECD figures for the year 2012, we stood at 73 per cent of the U.S. benchmark of 100. This failure to increase labour productivity through investment in new machinery and innovation has had a huge impact on our standard of living and the domestic economy: as wages stagnate and personal debt increases, domestic consumption starts to flatline — and that further suppresses investment.

The other media report that reveals the pathetic level of government and corporate leadership on the economy focused on our complete failure to look to India as a potent export market. It is the fastest growing economy on the planet yet Canadian corporations and their government partners seem asleep at the switch. Kevin Carmichael in the Globe and Mail quotes the president of Canada-India Business Council: “We’ve got to get in here fast or we’re going to miss the boat. You’ve seen a rush to the gates [from other nations]. We seem to be taking a slow walk.” Currently exports to India account for a minuscule 0.63 per cent of Canadian exports — and just under half of that is raw materials.

R&D in Canada ?

Not since we invented Basketball  Tongue

and Amrica teef it ...

wat about the Canadarm deh put on the challenger 1 was it...made by lipton in markham ::confused:: ::confused::

dat was big...real big! back in the day :-[ :-[

Yeah thats true : for the Hobble telescope !  :-[

again Amrica benefit ...