[quote author=mapoui link=topic=94259.msg601854#msg601854 date=1417276035]
is either deh get down to it or is tears. naked and starvation. do it or it wont be done
IPL , Big Bash , Ram Slam !
Fellahs doan need west indies : there is food and cash beyon dat caribbean Sea ::LOL::
no give up deh. I ent givin. up on nutten. I was jess makin' joke.
I done know dem time and ting I talk about deh long past. there is no way anybody getting dem young people to live like dat anymore..to do dem ting.
it will take real luck to get players like we used to have again. and dat is what I mean ..luck not deliberate acts or anything of the sort...luck! like a whole patch of players extremely talented, all born in some 5-10 year range, some maturing at the same time, others successively as we go. unless dat happens west indies is toast, doomed to the lower levels forever
west indian youth prefer to eat GMO than go back and grow deh own food. is only when ting collapse will deh scramble and look to grow something to eat again
White player killed with bouncer and they want to eliminate it. Had it been a black player that died they would probably propose increasing it to 5 per over
[quote author=mapoui link=topic=94259.msg601664#msg601664 date=1417107202]
..deh take out the bouncer.
at least di'ze how I feel at the moment. its a long time I rasseling with dat issue. its part of the game deh say but it can kill. it nearly killed Simmons. I think with this fella here ded, deh will outlaw it. I dont kow if I disagree.
no game shud contain immediate, direct threat to life. man can get kil' by accident in and at anything. but the direct threat represented by a bouncer at high speed is problematic.
was Hughes wearing a helmet? and if he was what the hell kind of quality is that helmet ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
they were and are made to protect against just this sort of event. so how ome this player is ded if he was wearing a helmet ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
if he was wearing a helmet then the manufacturer has some answers to provide. and if the helmets really cant protect...that they cant be made to protect then discontinue their use, ban the bouncer and lets go on with fast bowling concentrated around the wicket...period
Ban Bouncer ?? That surely isn't the way out.That s the oly ammo that bowlers have in their arsenal that can frighten batsmen.If that goes,it will never be a game between bat and ball.
The bat will play on and the ball will just watch.
I don't think bouncer should be banned, it is a part of the game as well and makes fast bowling interesting. This incident was a one in a billion deliveries, though it was very tragic and awful, but you can't ban/restrict fast bowling for it. You can improve helmets though, but as I saw the pictures, it was not fault of the helmet as well, actually the ball missed the helmet and hit him under his ear, so very little you can do about it.