kitty man beg for money

krishna · 10-27-2014, 03:14 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=pattycake link=topic=93631.msg596197#msg596197 date=1414444697]
Okay,

So are you saying that because of politicians that people should beg from each other?

Listen, there's nothing I can do about people begging, but when they ask me, the answer is no.

No.  Don't be silly.  I merely asked you whether you apply the same reasoning and logic you used to denigrate the beggar to those rich Wall Street CEOs who did exactly the same thing in 2008.  You see, there currently seems to be a tendency for middle class folks to look down at the poor with shame and loathing but not to rich people.  Curious phenomena isn't it?

And of course when people beg you tell them no.  Otherwise, if they took your spare change without your consent they would be "takers", not "beggars"
. Wink

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=93631.msg596199#msg596199 date=1414445171]
No.  Don't be silly.  I merely asked you whether you apply the same reasoning and logic you used to denigrate the beggar to those rich Wall Street CEOs who did exactly the same thing in 2008.  You see, there currently seems to be a tendency for middle class folks to look down at the poor with shame and loathing but not to rich people.  Curious phenomena isn't it?

And of course when people beg you tell them no.  Otherwise, if they took your spare change without your consent they would be "takers", not "beggars"
. Wink

I thought I did that when I said that who you watch don't have to be politicians.

In my opinion, that clearly implies that all humans are subject to being watched.

And I surely watch the person standing right next to me as closely as I do everyone else.

I simply do not care whether you're a politician or not.

where is the Kitty man

kitty man dead since the 80's

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=93631.msg596194#msg596194 date=1414444386]
The man Chairman described didn't take anything.  He asked for it.  It was up to Chairman to decide if he wanted to give him anything at all.  So I have no idea why you choose to describe the beggar as "a taker".

Contrast this with the Wall Street CEOs in 2008.  They demanded the government bail them out.  They then took your tax money and gave themselves huge bonuses and bought out smaller banks in an orgy of spending.  Those are takers.
Wink

You really like beggars.

I understand.

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=93631.msg596121#msg596121 date=1414433698]
ok i am at party friday nite on liberty ave.  around 12.30 am my folks are saying goodbye inside and i am going to get car. as i am standing on corner a guy said hey man i need money for the bus, i deh hey standing for hours for my boss to pay me i wuk two days with him and he nah come. i said man you dont work. he said i do carpentry and there is no wuk. he said i need money for bus. i said how much he said 2.50. i start digging i have no change. in mean time he said i am hungry. i gave him $5. so i said are you from berbice and he said no kitty.

So i knew i had to tell ketchim this story.  Kitty man broke in ny. yall aint all that.

ahh, where on Liberty were u?  I think i have seen this story on FB  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=93631.msg596585#msg596585 date=1414600086]
ahh, where on Liberty were u?  I think i have seen this story on FB  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

absolutely not

you sure it was not Ketch?  8)

looked similar

[img alt=https://scontent-b-iad.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/1378707_10152735049972200_1110958653169194755_n.jpg?oh=9251a45efad159494dbcde73913edd84&oe=54B14C39]https://scontent-b-iad.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/1378707_10152735049972200_1110958653169194755_n.jpg?oh=9251a45efad159494dbcde73913edd84&oe=54B14C39[/img]