Snoop's Korner

Snoopster · 10-19-2014, 09:44 PM

I'll be posting videos reflecting my very eclectic taste in music on this thread.

Heard this tune on the radio today and thought is sounded really good.
8)

mmmmm!  I hear things in deh dat are interesting..like R and B

I often listen to this one when I'm relaxing by myself.  This is the raw unedited un-released version which I prefer.  Brilliant.

My favourite Hendrix tune.  The sounds you hear from about the 4:21 mark to the end of this song are all from his guitar.  Apparently, Jimi was tripping out on LSD one day and was hearing all those strange sounds in his head.  He promptly picked up his guitar and made them real for us to hear.  What a musician this guy was. 8)

This is the sound of a man descending into madness.  One of my all time favourite classical pieces.

A great track from the wonderfully talented late Junior Murvin. R.I.P.

i hear you like WI cricket, u turned the corner!  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=93478.msg595585#msg595585 date=1414085537]
i hear you like WI cricket, u turned the corner!  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

You gotta say it like dem Trinis Bro.  "I tun de korna boi"
. ::LOL::

kon-nah : no r sounds  Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=93478.msg596152#msg596152 date=1414436996]
kon-nah : no r sounds  Wink

Yuh right Bro.  Our Trini breddas don't pronounce the 'r' often. 8)

Here's my boi Hitman.