When BCCI stepped in to resolve WICB-players dispute

krishna · 10-09-2014, 09:41 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

BCCI already selecting the make up of the team...u see how they got rid of Narine?  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

But Narine is pivotal to their IPL....no?

I saw Sunil was fiddling with a cross is this just a fashion statement?

made of Guyana Gold ?  ;D

[quote author=Mail link=topic=93258.msg593376#msg593376 date=1412965845]
They might make it more financially viable and in turn, with players satisfaction, quality will improve.

But as Windies improve the Indians may want to fix things.....

stop dreaming Mail.  there is no precedent for any Indian altruism relative to the west indies. 

I know yuh happy aout Indian power Mail, but the BCCI is not an altruistic or idealist institution.  it is a rapacious, nasty old imperium itself, that is trying to monopolize global cricket, reconstitute the game in the likeness of american major league sports... and all the BCCI millionaires are gathered around to reap the profits they are preparing for

to this effect they have bought out west indies cricket to use as an experimental lab to hone their plans for the globalizing of the game as a sport maximum profits.  that is why west indies cricket has been reorganized under skameron along certain lines.  those lines are a plane hatched in India

that is why deh alsothe BCCI  jumped into the wipa fray no doubt to warn the players to comply with that nasty deal or be destroyed by the BCCI.  cricket labour has to be tamed in preparation for what is planned.  and the BCCI controls all the avenues for alternative revenue for the players outside of the auspices of the wicb.  they can make life real hard for the players which is what I am confident was conveyed to them..comply or else

Skameron and Whinds know this.  that is the likely spirit in which they 'negotiated' the deal in question.  that is why they are acting so confident in their obvious betrayal and attack on the wipa and west indian cricketers...why whinds refuses to resign.  the BCCI is all powerful and is protecting their backs...skameron and whinds

what we have now, almost complete is an evil, monopolistic, international  power in cricket..that replaced an evil,monopolistic international power in cricket, to worse effect than the previous rotten power, for the players and fans.  that power has just about elongated, effected a total control of the game of cricket and is dictating to people

I doubt the west indian players will fight back from here on.  they should!  it is a fight worth the battle.  and it would be a significant battle if they fight.  but they have some money and the can live better than most west indians.  and in there I don't see any real fighters for that which is right.  there are no Worrell's up in there..not even like those of Lloyds team who sided with Packer. they had on their side after all Packer himself, powerful and with deep pockets.

these current players have only the popular interest which is a far more powerful interest than than Packer ever was.  but is has to coalesce, collectivize in support of the players.  I don't know if it will. it is a big risk take that risk only if they understand the consequences, accept that is a worthy fight regardless and go fight

[size=10pt]brilliant ketchim.  the BCCI itself.  the author nailed it  down to a T.  totally corrupt is the way I see the BCCI.  they are lined up to globalize and franchise out the game and they are sitting around waiting to grab up franchises on the ceap to sell dear ultimately.

imagine a cricket franchise coming to be worth hundreds of millions..even a billion or 2 like american basketball etc.

PHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW!!  CAN YOU IMAGINE THE VISIONS OF SUGARED PLUMS  DANCING IN DEM FELLAS AND DEM HEADS
[/size]

Quote:October 8, 2014

You do know what they say about the best laid plans, don't you?  Well, just in case the BCCI may have forgotten, it got a rude reminder with a good, old-fashioned, West Indian trouncing of the world champions in the first ODI.

Desperate to resurrect some semblance of world status to a team that has struggled (and often failed) to live up to its dubious reputation as world champions, many believe that the infamous IPL (read BCCI) "led" by the equally infamous Srinivasan, orchestrated the timely suspension of Sunil Narine.

Did Narine's suspension from the Champion's League finals opened the door for Doni's Chennai Super Kings who had desperately crawled its way across the playoff line?  You do know who owns the Chennai Super Kings, don't you? Why, it’s India Cement Company. And you do know who owns India Cement, don't you? Why, it’s none other than Srinivasan, of course.

And you do know who Srinivasan is, don't you? Why, it’s that upstanding gentleman of the IPL corruption investigation to whom India's Supreme Court Judge, A.K. Patnaik, was referring when he remarked:

"Why is Srinivasan sticking to his chair? It’s nauseating. If you don't step down, then we will pass an order".   

It could, of course, all be one big coincidence.

Now don't get me wrong. I have no problems with Sunil Narine, or any bowler for that matter being called for exceeding the already liberal allowable limit. In fact, it is no secret that I am, and have always been, wary of that ruling because it opened the door to all manner of unintended manipulation. But the timing and the manner of Narine's suspension does raise some eyebrows. Narine has played in every IPL to date, and was the leading wicket-taker and most economical bowler going into this year's Champion’s League playoff. In fact, in the preliminary round against Dhoni’s CSK, Narine bowled his 4 overs for an expensive 9 runs.

Suddenly we get to the final game of the preliminary round and Narine is reported by the umpire for a suspect action. Now get this: the "IPL authorities" (is that a pseudonym for the alleged Srinivasan cabal?) ruled that Narine may play in the next game but should his action again be questioned then he will be ruled out of the rest of the tournament. Sure enough, he was called in the next game, and ruled out of the finals.

Why was Narine not called earlier in the tournament where he mesmerized every opponent?  Why was he given the option to play the semifinals with the proviso that if questioned again he would be ruled out of the entire tournament, which in this case would be the finals? 

As they say, its ok to think that you are smart, but don't think that everyone else is stupid. 

This 124-run thrashing of India by a Narine-less West Indies, all in the paper tiger’s own backyard, is a fitting reminder that we all need a little humbling experience from time to time just to keep it real.

Will the BCCI learn anything from the experience?

No.

Money power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely.

MAPPIPPEE,

I read the first line and stopped as I believe in sovereignty.

But it seems the Indians are doing a better job, given their current dominance, something the greatest team in the world ever could not muster.

I have said many times before, if the WICB were left to the Chinese, Whites and Indians to run cricket (after all they are the dominant economic strengths) , economically you will bloom and you will 'MAY' find less insularity because these people now what is good business!

You put the best......

Did Narine's suspension from the Champion's League finals opened the door for Doni's Chennai Super Kings who had desperately crawled its way across the playoff line?  You do know who owns the Chennai Super Kings, don't you? Why, it’s India Cement Company. And you do know who owns India Cement, don't you? Why, it’s none other than Srinivasan, of course.

I had published this since last year , i think !