AND THERE WAS A MOMENT I EVEN CONSIDERED THE ARGUMENT TO ALLOW THE CHUCKERS TO CHUCK.
I SAID AH WELL: EVERYTHING CHANGES!
BUT NO! I SHOOK MY HEAD AND CAME BACK TO MY SENSES. CRICKET WUD LOOK RIDICULOUS IF THE BOWLERS CHUCKED..ALL OF THEM. IT WOULD NOT BE CRICKET ANYMORE BUT SOME UGLY DUCKLING OF AN EVOLUTION FROM CRICKET.
any dam tom dick and harry cud run in and stone down batsmen..no real skill just pelt the rass ball. in fact there would hardly be a run up like in the real game. imagine! no possibility anymore of unearthing a Holding or Marshall.
[size=14pt]allyuh chucker apologisers have any idea what it meant to watch Holding bowl..or Hall. there were lil tests where I grew up who beautiful bowling actions. people used to come just to see them bowl. no one came to see any dam chucker[/size]
I SAID AH WELL: EVERYTHING CHANGES!
BUT NO! I SHOOK MY HEAD AND CAME BACK TO MY SENSES. CRICKET WUD LOOK RIDICULOUS IF THE BOWLERS CHUCKED..ALL OF THEM. IT WOULD NOT BE CRICKET ANYMORE BUT SOME UGLY DUCKLING OF AN EVOLUTION FROM CRICKET.
any dam tom dick and harry cud run in and stone down batsmen..no real skill just pelt the rass ball. in fact there would hardly be a run up like in the real game. imagine! no possibility anymore of unearthing a Holding or Marshall.
[size=14pt]allyuh chucker apologisers have any idea what it meant to watch Holding bowl..or Hall. there were lil tests where I grew up who beautiful bowling actions. people used to come just to see them bowl. no one came to see any dam chucker[/size]