[quote author=Mail link=topic=92880.msg590005#msg590005 date=1411495182]
Fatwan will only go to India as a spectator mainly to enjoy authentic curries.
[/quote] You spoke with him ?
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=92880.msg589999#msg589999 date=1411494183]
Ronnie told me the only reason he would go India : [size=10pt]is to have dinner with Preity Zinta [/size]
[quote author=ramesh link=topic=92880.msg590011#msg590011 date=1411495402]
MgRath was not fast but he was an effective bowler , Holder can become like MgRath
Well I hope Gabriel is dropped from the test team because he will be dominated in India. I need to see someone with more pace like Cottrel. I hope they find a spot for the new opener because he looked good in the final test against Bangladesh. Would also love to see Narine in the test squad and maybe Badree.
Cottrell has more pace than Gabriel ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
weh yu get dat from Rowe?
Cottrell went to India and bowl 5 overs and bun..collapsed physically. he ended up bowling 15 overs in an innings in which he was supposed to raise hell in India. they drop Cottrell because he disappointed badly.
the persist with Gabe because he is very professional as is obvious. Gabe is big, fast,strong and bowls for long spells. Gabe needs this 2 series coming up to prove whether he is a keeper or not. Gabe has earned selection for India and RSA. its make or break time fuh him now.
allyuh better hope it works out because none of the other fast bowlers in line has Gabriels moxy, determination and drive to succeeded. certainly not Cottrell..at least at this point.