I was in a resturant, which I will not name, I ordered a meal with coffee, the sugar on my table was white sugar, but I wanted brown sugar, because it's healthier, and brown sugar is sugar's natural color, white sugar is chemically bleached, so I asked a waitress for brown sugar, she looked at me like I was crazy, she told me I already had sugar, but I told her I wanted brown, then she left, I thought she was going to get brown sugar for me, so I waited, and like 10 minutes into my meal, she passed me, attending to other customers, and when she passed me, I waved to her and asked about my brown sugar, and again, she looked at me like I was crazy, so I told her again to bring me brown sugar and this time she did, so I finished my meal, drank my coffee and left, and for the way she treated me, I didn't tip her, should I have gone to the manager?
What's the problem ordering brown sugar in a restaurant? I always order it and I also have it in my home.
Of course you should have talked to the manager. I hate snobby restaurant workers. If I get attitude early on I usually get up and leave. No need to put up with that shyte.
Don't get me wrong, I don't expect servers to treat you like royalty but at least be polite especially if you are polite to them. And, I only give the amount of tax as tip. That way, it is consistent and proportionate.
Yeah. You should have taken it up with the manager, and you were certainly right not to tip her. The restaurant is probably not used to people requesting brown sugar and why the waitress saw it appropriate to ignore you. But by bringing it to the manager's attention they can make an adjustment to their service. Odd requests shouldn't warrant a cold response from the staff. That can be bad for business.
I'm asking because I have never encountered such. One guy actually made me a whole new cup of coffee because it was cold, and I asked him if he could warm it up a bit.
[quote author=Chin link=topic=92837.msg589530#msg589530 date=1411340783]
One of your stoooopid statements again....sigh
U really love to stalk me , eh ? ..Go and wash yuh Crease
[quote author=Meseret link=topic=92837.msg589576#msg589576 date=1411391608]
[size=10pt]If you are not polite, you get shoddy treatment.[/size]
TIPS is an Acronym that spells out :
To
Improve
Polite and professional
Service