**** TRIVIA CORNER ****

Mail · 09-11-2014, 03:24 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Did you know that Trinidad and Tobago has had the most number of Test Captains (10), In West Indies Test history?

From the Worrell era, do you know which country has had the most number of Captains?

Which Country has the most test caps?

* The country whose captains have led the West Indies in the most test is GUYANA.

* Lloyd 74, Hooper 22, Shiv 14, Kanhai 13, Kali 9, Sarwan 4 ---that's 136 tests

The country with the most test caps has got to be Barbados---close to 80.

MOST brokered deals : Director votes in exchange for appointed Captains .

which Islandย  :-\

hint : One did 3 different stints

I have no time with this.ย  not fuh nutten deh call it trivia...minutiae ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Rev,

Correct on the captains...

I owe you an orange juice when I see you.

[quote author=Rev link=topic=92635.msg587433#msg587433 date=1410460786]
* Lloyd 74, Hooper 22, Shiv 14, Kanhai 13, Kali 9, Sarwan 4 ---that's 136 tests
[quote author=Mail link=topic=92635.msg587431#msg587431 date=1410459861]
Did you know that Trinidad and Tobago has had the most number of Test Captains (10),

Quality versus Quantity :

Whom led the XI to the most Wins ?ย  :-\

Lets

Which Country had the most Windies Captains pre Worrell becoming Captain?

Did you know in the first test Series, played at home, against England in 1929/30, West Indies had 4 different Captains from each of the 4 home venues?

Is this a record for any series?