Saeed Ajmal banned from bowling

Chin · 09-09-2014, 10:39 AM

My eyes are a bit Cloudy from studying Shiv strike rate , Snoop !

cant see the bend from de konnah .... ::LOL::

pass de Visine  !

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=92571.msg586956#msg586956 date=1410299047]
Agreed.  And he will be, once his IPL contract expires or he stone down 10 Poms in a Test match. ::LOL::

And I hope that is sooner rather than later and pelters are for baseball not cricket.

How many of you saw the over for the Amazons as pelting?

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=92571.msg586957#msg586957 date=1410299071]

pass de Visine  !

Yuh seeing Doubles with slight peppa or wah boi? ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=92571.msg586957#msg586957 date=1410299071]

pass de Visine  !

Perhaps it is the El Dorado?

Well about time. It's so obvious that he chucks and good that ICC has the guts now to call out on those who do chuck. Let's see how good he'll be after "fixing" his action.

yes from these angles Narine does look suspicious...
fus' time I see that in his action.  we will see however.

the TTCB ought to have a good look at this to see what is what

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=92571.msg586994#msg586994 date=1410320543]
yes from these angles Narine does look suspicious...
fus' time I see that in his action.  we will see however.

the TTCB ought to have a good look at this to see what is what

A lot of all this pelting stems from the contemporary pre-occupation with "mystery spin".  What the fcuk is that?  Lance Gibbs took over 300 Test wickets with just normal off spin.  He used good technique, flight, loop, and drift to get batsmen out.  No 'mystery' needed.

But every kid now wants to be thought of as the next 'mystery spinner'.  When in fact the only 'mystery' is how many degrees of pelt is in the action.
Wink

[Image: gibbs.jpg]

hahahahaha : Yeah , bro : I am getting a complete lesson on this here Forum !

even not outs is a 'mystery'

Weather and Pitch conditions is a virtual unknown and very mysterious.

Even the ' home " I visited last night was a real mystery !  ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=92571.msg587132#msg587132 date=1410370669]
hahahahaha : Yeah , bro : I am getting a complete lesson on this here Forum !

even not outs is a 'mystery'

Weather and Pitch conditions is a virtual unknown and very mysterious.

Even the ' home " I visited last night was a real mystery !  ::LOL::

I went to a junior game this summer at Sunnybrook Park and saw a couple of kids trying to mimic and ape Sunil Narine in the nets.  Of course they were both stoning the poor batsman trying to bowl "mystery spin" to him.

[Image: th?id=HN.608039147440244934&pid=15.1&P=0]

It seems kind of weird. The ban happening to no.1 bowler according to ICC rankings. He is very talented and I hope he gets his things right so that he can bowl again for the world cup atleast.