Clive Lloyd appointed as West Indies chairman of selectors

krishna · 08-10-2014, 08:59 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91817.msg582600#msg582600 date=1408481050]
no one under H & H : shine !

remember that !

pre H&H days... Wink

either under Rousseau or Hall

In dat case , wrong small bwoy position for the Living Legend !

no wundah he saw it as a vacation.

Yuh doan PUT the most technically astute Captain : the W.I. ever produce :

as a frigging Tour Guide or wotever  ::LOL::

[quote author=boom boom link=topic=91817.msg580301#msg580301 date=1407685751]
Another positive move by Pybus,hope he continue with this trend.
Wait what? Pybus picks selectors? I thought it was WICB as a body and Pybus would have little say in this?

Appointing the Legendary Captain Clive Lloyd is an awesome move. This will be a huge morale boost for the team. Clive Lloyd has a lot of experience, and has always been in the cricket scene and will be a very wise selector.  I understand that the players available for selection will be the same as before, and therefore this move may not translate to immediate success. But, sometimes when there is some one great at the top, it does wonders to the team spirit.

WTF , Clive ???

who selected NO Guyana players ?????????????  >Sad

This is Butts team

Opisss made a FINAL dump b4 he cut and run  ???  >Sad

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91817.msg582604#msg582604 date=1408482268]
In dat case , wrong small bwoy position for the Living Legend !

no wundah he saw it as a vacation.

Yuh doan PUT the most technically astute Captain : the W.I. ever produce :

as a frigging Tour Guide or wotever  ::LOL::

so that begs the question.... is chief selector the best position for Clive?  Why not coach?  or even President?

Once he pick Tage , Hetmeyer and that all rounder Guyanese youth :

We need Carl Hooper as COACH

Is GUYANA time now  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91817.msg582769#msg582769 date=1408553496]
Once he pick Tage , Hetmeyer and that all rounder Guyanese youth :

We need Carl Hooper as COACH

Is GUYANA time now  ::LOL:: ::LOL::