Selectors : Expiry date

ketchim · 08-06-2014, 09:00 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=Mail link=topic=91742.msg579714#msg579714 date=1407422792]

For the Windies my view I'd have 6 selectors from each major nations plus a Chairman.

I would prefer those 6 ...to be Scouts.

Get rid of the Head Coach : tmMapoui !

Captain , batting and bowling consultants make the Picks.... 8)

Quote:I hope not : we need Selectors who are proud of Success.

the bureau not interested in dat..only wat enhances their position.  all deh can hire is lackey.  that is the first article of qualification when considering for hiring at factory road

Ketch,

I know our selectors watch county matches in a scouting type of way.

So I would hope selectors do get around to see games and scout.

[quote author=Mail link=topic=91742.msg579834#msg579834 date=1407450781]

I know our selectors watch county matches in a scouting type of way.

Guyana is bigger than Britain  Wink

Ha ha ha.

Relevant only if you are scouting the Rupununi......

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91742.msg579552#msg579552 date=1407369907]
Who do you Folks wanna put in there ? 

1.Lloyd.
4.Walsh

Clive Lloyd appointed Chairman  8)

Walsh is also appointed  ! 

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91742.msg579760#msg579760 date=1407429261]
Wed Aug 20       (50 ovs) : 1st ODI - West Indies v Bangladesh
                                              National Cricket Stadium, St George's, Grenada

Fri Sep 5 - Tue Sep 9
: 1st Test - West Indies v Bangladesh
                                                Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent

The first assignment for the new panel will be selecting the team for :

the home series against Bangladesh.  8)

[quote author=Big Cat link=topic=91742.msg579561#msg579561 date=1407370649]
[size=10pt]is this a joke[/size]
Big Cat .....Big Cat was appointed Chairman of Selectors....no joke ... ::LOL::

Bajan Courtney Browne is back for anodda 2 years ....Why ?  heaven knows

his skill set is wicket keeper ....   

Pybus made a big boo boo here !  >Sad