Sierra Leone Doctor Succumbs to Deadly Illness

May102014 · 07-30-2014, 10:42 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

I have read this morning of Sheik Umar Khan's death last night from Ebola. I am sadden by this news. I first learned about it last week and hoped he would get better. He helped treated more than 100 patients with Ebola and it's devastating he lost his life while trying to help others. I know this is the risk doctors must face and one has to be brave to walk into a situation and know there could be a possibility of their lives becoming endanger. So sad.

My doctor here in Toronto died of the SARS virus.

Our chief medical officer for this province as well !

Occupational hazard !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91545.msg578222#msg578222 date=1406729470]
My doctor here in Toronto died of the SARS virus.

Our chief medical officer for this province as well !

Occupational hazard !

you know where to take the invoice! Sad

I like Sheila :
                                [Image: dr-sheela-basrur-2003-sars-crisis.gif]                               

Nestor was a cool Filipino chap ...wonder where my File /Chart ended up ?  :-\

http://www.billgladstone.ca/?p=5071

As the first doctor in North America to die of SARS ;

Toronto physician Nestor Yanga may have gained more prominence in death

than by anything he had accomplished in life....

He died after a four-month struggle with the disease on August 13 at the age of 54.

as I said....take names, make a list.  prepare yuh invoice and deliver it.

when these rare forms of cancer pop up in significant people you know its a kill...like Jack Layton and Hugo Chavez.

Caner has been weaponized for at least 50 years now..a serious weapon of assassination

Quote:In the early days of the city’s SARS outbreak, as doctors were still scrambling to identify and contain the alarming new disease,

alarming and new!  yes!  riiiiight.  new straight off a laboratory shelf

in fifty years we have had SARS, AIDS, Ebola, west Nile, Morgellon's  and a few more.  never has that ever happened in the history I know.

there is no historical precedent for at least five massive armageddon potential diseases to emerge naturally in the world in such a short space of time.  indeed an any period of time

Dr. Bismonte observed :
“He might have been on the chubby side, but he was a very graceful dancer.”

Be that as it may .... ....I had him refer me to a female skinny doctor :

when he wanted to perform a Colon finger check up my ass  !!

dude finger was fatter than a dildo ....hahahahahaha Tongue

R.I.P...