MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ?

Rev Al · 07-14-2014, 10:27 AM · 2 people reading this discussion

[size=18pt]JAYAWARDENE'S AVERAGE FALLS TO 49.83[/size]

* He is playing in his final test

* jayawardene lbw ajmal 4

* Jayawardene will need to score either 90 in the 2nd innings or 40* to end his test career averaging 50.00

stats.espncricinfo.comBatting records | Test matches | Cricinfo Statsguru | Cricinfo.com

* WILL MAHELA JAYAWARDENE END HIS TEST CAREER AVERAGING 50.00+ ?

was wonderin whappen to you while posting his OUT on the Pak / Lanka thread !

Mahela missed a Trick ...he shouldda scoot after the first TEST victory ! ::LOL::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91188.msg581232#msg581232 date=1408031406]

Mahela missed a Trick ...he shouldda scoot after the first TEST victory ! ::LOL::

* Inzamam ul Haq had a test average of 50.07 going into his 120th and final test against South Africa----he scored 14 and 3 and his test average dropped to 49.60.

* There is a strong probability Jayawardene will join Inzy in the 49 test average club.

[size=14pt]BATSMEN WHO ENDED THEIR TEST CAREERS WITH A 49 AVERAGE[/size]

49.83* - JAYAWARDENE---1 innings to go
49.60---Inzamam ul Haq
49.48---Frank Worrell
49.34---Virender Sehwag

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/...pe=batting

* A batsman cannot be labeled a great with an average below 50.

so how come the Bobicians seh Kanhai is great

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=91188.msg581245#msg581245 date=1408032420]
so how come the Bobicians seh Kanhai is great

'Bobicians' prejudiced. Big Grin

hahahaha : y'all watch it ....we have very sensitive and emotional Fans here !ย  :-[

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91188.msg581232#msg581232 date=1408031406]

Honestly, if I were Mahela I would have given this some serious consideration. Would anyone have thought negatively about him had he have chosen to have retired after the first Test?

I am hoping he gets the remaining 90 runs in the second innings so it's all moot.

[quote author=Rev link=topic=91188.msg581231#msg581231 date=1408031090]

* Jayawardene will need to score either 90 in the 2nd innings or 40* to end his test career averaging 50.00

dillinger : Rev's 40* .......look more realistic with Ajmal still not banned !ย  Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91188.msg581250#msg581250 date=1408032635]
hahahaha : y'all watch it ....we have very sensitive and emotional Fans here !ย  :-[

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQSWv9zUNzXXBLa5GhlMvV...XMpbsVPMWa]

* Proud Berbicians Chairman and Googley can both be bribed and bought off easily with quality sushi. Big Grin