Quote:Idi was cuunt Maps. He was also a certified mad man.
And he did in fact hate Indians and promoted and perpetuated the stereotype of Indian prosperity and African destitution. His ethnic cleansing was reprehensible.
And no attempt by you, or anyone, else will change these facts.
that is faith snoops..until you prove it..or make an attempt to. what 'facts' you talking about ::confused:: you cant prove anything you appear to be so confident of.
it is a fact that Indos were expelled. but you can call it cleansing if you want but nothing happens in a vacuum. you must prove that Indos were as pure a driven snow in the situation and did nothing to precipitate that action of Amins'
when I claim that Amin announced ultimatum for Ugandan Indos there is evidence everywhere for that. he said get Ugandan passports..give up the english as a form of commitment to Uganda. he was right to do that for Uganda Indos were a clear fifth column in Uganda for what... 70+ plus years!
I have no idea what was Amins feelings for Indos were. I take back any indications of his feeling being one way or the other..I don't know is the best statement I could make on that.
on the question of passports the ultimatum was/is clear.
what is also clear is Amins bringing ownership of Uganda to Ugandans. a good thing!
what is also clear is the actual hateful behaviour of Indos toward Africans in east and south Africa. there is enough documentation of that to choke several herds of horses. such behaviour of Indos is an existential fact as we speak, now, currently, in places like Tanzania and kenya
you are harping on Idi's alleged hate of Indos as if hating Indos is a crime against God Itself..as if Indos are saints and that Amin is a brute and a sinner for hating Indos..and that Indos by some mysterious superiority are free to hate on Africans to their hearts content, without blame and sin...while blame and sin accrue only for us nig nogs for the exact same behaviour.
I dont see that anything at all go so. not at all!
the Ugandan Indo community were culpable in their own expulsion from Uganda. they were involved in generations of exploitation of Uganda and were no friends of the African people. and for those reasons not a penny in compensation or reparations ought to have been paid.
and as for ketchim and his brutality screw all that. I dont see that Amin was any more brutal..even near to the brutality perpetrated on Africans in Africa by any of the white nations which were active in Africa..or anywhere else in the colonial world..and indeed in europe as well..or brutality carried out in Africa by India itself..and in the Indian ocean African island archipelago
I dont know where allyuh get off with this african brutality business...again with the sense of superiority that allyuh somehow better, more advanced than Africans. or is it racism..or better ethnocentrism.. given that allyuh black to rarse allyuh selves..direct mixture of black and white
the real issue is not african hate of Indos but the other way around.