Time for a Geography lesson.
1) Ghana is a country in Africa.
2) Africa is a continent.
3) Guyana, which is pronounced "Guy-ana" not "Gee-ana" is also a country all by itself. It was also formerly known as British Guiana.
4) Guyana is in South America.
5) South America is also a continent.
6) The distance between Ghana and Guyana is approximately ~4000 miles.
7) When I say I am from "Guyana", don't correct me and say "you mean Ghana, right?". Ugh... get a freaking Atlas or something.
I am Guyanese. I don't speak Guyanese, I speak English BUT sometimes I speak Sharmelese. I am a US citizen but I was born in Guyana. Hmm, too much to explain. Well. Ok... maybe it was a rant not a lesson. Hope you have learned something. Arite then, tata. Time fuh ketch di train.
all credits goes to Sharmela G.
1) Ghana is a country in Africa.
2) Africa is a continent.
3) Guyana, which is pronounced "Guy-ana" not "Gee-ana" is also a country all by itself. It was also formerly known as British Guiana.
4) Guyana is in South America.
5) South America is also a continent.
6) The distance between Ghana and Guyana is approximately ~4000 miles.
7) When I say I am from "Guyana", don't correct me and say "you mean Ghana, right?". Ugh... get a freaking Atlas or something.
I am Guyanese. I don't speak Guyanese, I speak English BUT sometimes I speak Sharmelese. I am a US citizen but I was born in Guyana. Hmm, too much to explain. Well. Ok... maybe it was a rant not a lesson. Hope you have learned something. Arite then, tata. Time fuh ketch di train.
all credits goes to Sharmela G.
![[Image: gfsa.gif]](http://www.worldatlas.com/webimage/countrys/samerica/gfsa.gif)