Polourie Recipe

villagebelle · 06-16-2014, 11:42 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

I dont wanna spoil y'all on de fuss Trial.

Spinach to follow after wards Wink

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=90528.msg569746#msg569746 date=1402932443]
with some JW

Thats the formula for eating it:
Take 1 shot of JW, then eat 2 Polouries Tongue

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=90528.msg569750#msg569750 date=1402932816]
you forget pepper!!!  ::LOL::

i don't put peppah......grandsons love polourie, but not if it's hot.

i have lots of achar or mango sour for the grownups

i don't ever put onion.....as i really believe onion makes it 'spoil' quick  :-\

spoil ...man my Polourie taste " moreish ".

everbaddy wann more...from Karahi to Mouth .

NO time fuh Spile... ::LOL::

All we need now is Kwami's recipe to add to the weekend pholourie trials 8)

Kwami does probably use wann setta Flour....like Belle :

Floureee vs Poluoreee  .

My Dad would jokingly pelt it cross de floor  and show how de Flour does Bounce  ::LOL::

I agree with Ketch's not lasting long enough to spoil. 

Yeah Kwame, bring yours.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=90528.msg569772#msg569772 date=1402934225]
spoil ...man my Polourie taste " moreish ".

everbaddy wann more...from Karahi to Mouth .

NO time fuh Spile... ::LOL::

most times i make this it's for some friends/family function
the ones i made on saturday were cooked around 10am
did not get served at party until 4pm
so can't go from kahari to mouth and i have gone to parties where the polourie, chowmein and fried rice are the first to spoil and that bugs me a lot when food gets thrown out like that

kwami waiting on Wifey to giv him de recipe  Big Grin