Quote:Why can't people realize that the Indians, Blacks, Hispanics, Chinese etc in the Caribbean each have their own separate and distinct cultural and national identities.
The only commonalities are history and geography. So it's absurd to put a catch all label on such a diverse group of people and try to fit everyone in the same box.
yuh know wat I have been looking for..a standing moment..when everything stayed the same, never moved ever changed.
If I get dat I might be able to stretch it out so that I cud live forever.
snoop is a lawyer and all dat but he wont get anywhere with judges and juries with that kind or reasoning.
how did India become Indian..what is Indian composed of on all levels and what went into its making ::confused::
same questions about everything/everyone/every race..how, why, when ..and what's happening now as we speak..and who he hell has any control of it?
what is diversity? is it relative only to race/biology or is a general factor of existence way beyond biological factors. is it principle of existence itself?
why does life burgeon out in diversity from from small populations and limited bases?
does it have anything to do with limited individual and subjective perspectives..or is it an objective reality that would yield t investigation, research product itself of factual observance and research
if snoops wants to remain Indian he is free to seek that. one sure fire way is to die now or immersion in Indian-ness and among Indians. for that he will have to go back to the heart of Indian ultimately. and ultimately not even that will protect Indian-ness
good luck!