Sat offers Hindus funding to write Indian history

krishna · 05-23-2014, 01:37 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Earlier today i was talking to meh fren Sarjoo :

he claims someone did a Family Tree and reading it next to him was an :

Armagon ...

y'all know that last name from berbice ?

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=89943.msg564924#msg564924 date=1400879520]
Earlier today i was talking to meh fren Sarjoo :

he claims someone did a Family Tree and reading it next to him was an :

Armagon ...

y'all know that last name from berbice ?
[/quote]I am aware of the Armagins  although I dont know them personally

Armogans not from 19 village?

[quote author=Congo_Man link=topic=89943.msg564839#msg564839 date=1400863476]
Common sense suggests that there is a difference between Brahmin by birth and Brahin by boat. How could one believe that the richest most elite caste in India had people who needed to be indentured labourers. Please.

You seem to think that all people of Brahmin caste were well off or wealthy.  Well that isn't true at all, especially in those times.  The Brahmin, or the priestly caste, were comprised mostly people who had authority to perform religious rituals.  This certainly did not immune them from poverty or living with little means, hence why about 13% made the journey to Guyana and the Caribbean.

[quote author=Snoopster link=topic=89943.msg566052#msg566052 date=1401310436]

The Brahmin, or the priestly caste, were comprised mostly people who had authority to perform religious rituals.  This certainly did not immune them from poverty or living with little means,

Lord Shiva provided , bro !

Plus these chaps dont perform rituals unless dem get nuff Dachna  ( see Goog Lee ) Wink

and tha solid gold Cow at dead wukk...

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=89943.msg566053#msg566053 date=1401310750]

Plus these chaps dont perform rituals unless dem get nuff Dachna  ( see Goog Lee ) Wink

Not all of them got plenty money for the wuk tho Bro.  And that is the point.

Also, many of the cooolies wouldn't have made this journey without Brahmins on board.  It would have been sacrilege and sanctimonious for them to elect a non-brahmin as a Brahmin to conduct religious rituals.

Good argument.

Chamars are not empowered to perform rituals...

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=89943.msg566053#msg566053 date=1401310750]

I will charge you  extra!!  ::LOL::