Guyana cricket board looking for CEO

boquiesse · 05-02-2014, 02:55 PM

Vacancy

GUYANA CRICKET BOARD

The GCB invites suitable applicants for the position of Chief Executive Officer of the Guyana Cricket Board.

Requirements: Applicants must possess the following minimum level of qualifications, skills and experience:-
• Bachelors Degree in either Business Administration, Marketing, Sports Administration or any other Degree of a similar nature as determined by the GCB.
• At least 5 years experience working at a senior management level.
• Experience working with a recognized cricket administration body at a high level, preferably within the Caribbean region is an advantage.
• A distinct love and passion for the game of cricket is highly essential and more particularly for the development of Guyana cricket.
• Strong communication and negotiation skills, computer literacy, ability to manage large scale events, strong inter personal skills; respect for authority and a burning desire to succeed and implement policies and directives of the Board are some of the prerequisites for all applicants.
• Residence in Guyana is a distinct advantage.

Remuneration: Salary and Benefits would be determined based on the qualifications and suitability of the chosen candidate.

With those Academic credentials you can run fuh Prime Minister :

of Berbice..... :-[

lee already have that

I thought Goog lee was a Foot doctor .

Guess they may consider that ......foot movement is part of Cricket !

I sent in my application! 

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=89367.msg561731#msg561731 date=1399054880]
I thought Goog lee was a Foot doctor .

Guess they may consider that ......foot movement is part of Cricket !

look at WI team...full of lead foot people!  how they doing?  8)

boqui seh that a 22 year ols soon come and show them !

so says Heaven ............in Jamaica  ::LOL::

Well I know that no YOUNG Guyanan batsmen will be showing them anything anytime soon.

Tage , bro ....say you heard it here first  Wink

Chanderpaul name will be around to haunt you folks to your Graves....

Well I understand why you are hoping it will be Tage and why you are quick to classify Blackwood as a failure.