defence " man we deh cold"... space heaters don't do nothing foh we, you see we come from a hat cuntree, right... so we need nuff heat in awee house. ah know ah lass my brothers and family, is a tra-dee.. wha me gon do. :'(
[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=88421.msg555145#msg555145 date=1395163871]
that the thing though.....were they fully aware of the consequences?
and if they were.....why in God's name did they use the propane indoors?
there are two survivors.....i am sure they have discussed with the authorities and families.
[/quote] for lack of a better word --- they were too fricken cheap, if they didn't want to impose on family/friends they could have stayed at the Holiday Inn for a few days until their heat was restored. afterall, they could afford to stay at a hotel. In january of this year my furnace went out while I was on vacation I came back to a freezing house, while I am not rich like the HUT owners ... I would NEVER use propane to heat my house.
Their family are probably going --- they wish, they should have, they could have --.... some people would say that there are untimely deaths.
Maybe they meant to to use it just to heat up the house a bit with the intention of turning it off.....but they were quickly overcome by the CM since it was an industrial heater???
like Subs said....everyone's probably beating up themselves with the ....could haves, should haves and would haves!