Quote:Darren Sammy (capt), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith.
Johnson Charles Ramdin
Andre Fletcher
Chris Gayle D Bravo Narine Rampaul
Lendl Simmons A Russell Badree Cottrell
Dwayne Smith D Sammy
Marlon Samuels Santokie
My team all formats
Bowlers ... Roach , Holder Narine(nucleus)
Batsman.. Gayle, Shiv Darren Bravo, Sarwan ,Samuels(nucleus)
Wicket keeper .. D . Ramdin
I have real trouble pikin' most of these test an' dem. seriously!
I don't see what any sane selector can do with just about all these players.
I see 2 solid players in this team: Ramdin and Narine
all the rest are suspect for a lot of reasons
Simmons, Smith, Fletcher are all tried failures, very inconsistent players who shud not be anywhere near any west indies team
Gayle and Samuels must be rusty. and with Gayle, there is also a sense that his career is winding down. Samuels cant be far behind.
Johnson Charles is just an ordinary player who is not consistently good enuff to play at international levels
there is not one single good consistent and fit batsman in those 6 who can be counted on to consistently produce runs for the west indies at the championship.
Santokie I am not impressed by. he is just an ordinary player nowhere near his 3 duplicates but for his left arm: Sammy, Bravo and Russell. nor can he field like those 3.
why would deh select 4 of the same type of player in the team
in the pace, Rampaul is suspect for fitness. he is still overweight and though he still produces the early wicket-taking ball he has been way too expensive.
Cottrell is a joke the chairman Skameron playing on the west indies. Holder is much better
Badree is useful in the T20 format and Narine is the best at what he does
this seems a bad side to me..one that cant bat and cant bowl, is poorly selected with pet players who cant really cut it..like Fletcher and Cottrell