International players in the Super 50

TRINIDADDY · 02-05-2014, 07:06 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

If you are an international player in the Super 50 series, your batting and bowling should be leaps and bounds above everyone else in the competition.

Powell and little Bravo have not been special (Powell has been terrible), and only a few of the bowlers (Narine and Rampaul with 4 wickets a while ago) looked dominating.

Sarwan has played a special batting role .

Chances via a dropped catch is part of this game .

BUT 89 * and 62 is pretty good and registering 2 Ws with a bonus point !

Agreed, and Chanders too; they both slipped my mind completely when making the above post.

I'm mostly refering to Powell, Barath, Little B and Charles. They have been dissapointing me.

Powell and Charles are now BOTH knocked out of the Contest .

deservedly so.

Barath has been a total disappointment......an Opening batsman Duck ?

I am backing  LiL B to come good and be the backbone of future ODIs....

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=87481.msg548094#msg548094 date=1391638978]
Barath has been a total disappointment......an Opening batsman Duck ?

I am backing  LiL B to come good and be the backbone of future ODIs....[/quote]

Barath has indeed been a total disappointment .... he showed such promise !!!

IMO .... Lil Lara should've come good already.  Unfortunately, I think dis one's a PD big time !!!

After that double Ton in NZ ....I felt he had arrived !

Methink is the administration non support ably assisted by the Head Coach :

that is the non motivator !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=87481.msg548109#msg548109 date=1391642056]
After that double Ton in NZ ....I felt he had arrived !

Methink is the administration non support ably assisted by the Head Coach :

that is the non motivator ! [/quote]

That could very possibly be a contributing factor .... but I think all the Big Lara/Lil Lara comparisons in the early days may have gone to his head.  I know Snoops thinks so too ......

How do you explain 'Ah tekking mih bat & ball and going home' incident in NZ ?  Big Grin

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=87481.msg548139#msg548139 date=1391662148]
How do you explain 'Ah tekking mih bat & ball and going home' incident in NZ ?  Big Grin

Carnival is in 2 weeks ?  :-\