NZed vs In - 3rd ODI @Eden Pk

DownUnda · 01-25-2014, 12:44 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=senji link=topic=87169.msg545934#msg545934 date=1390631889]
So Kohli is out. India are 78/3 and the uphill battle has begun. Sharma's surprisingly bright start finished, and India are probably not going to win this. I think they'll do better in the test series, but they've been pretty sub par so far in the odi games.
It's 80/4 now. Rahane too has departed back to the pavilion.They had a flashy start and were in the driver's seat,sadly they won't be able to win this,unless Dhoni Provides some late flourish to this batting line-up..well they need to survive that long for that to happen.

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=87169.msg545926#msg545926 date=1390624845]
Decent total ........ now the bowlers gotta fire.

Let's go Kiwis !!!!!

Eh! eh! ....... Downie yuh gats 'Cappo' status now ..... 1,000 runsย  Smile

Haha I didn't notice Cal, tnks for pointing it out

It's been a very Baichanesque run Smile

game TIE .

series aliveย  Wink

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=87169.msg545950#msg545950 date=1390666131]
game TIE .

series aliveย  Wink
Yola..!! Did you actually believe India were going to win after being down 6 wickets for 184.I lost hope and switched off my TV,later did i realize that they were on the verge of winning. Ashwin and jadeja..Take a bow,but we need more of these to happen.Also,probably the CSK effect.. 8)

Jadeja is getting a lot of undeserved credit. He's been incredibly scratchy, he got dropped, got lucky thanks to the poor umpiring, a lot of his shots fell into empty spaces.
Ashwin deserves much more credit, even the way he got out, it was because of an excellent catch.

Anyway, I guess NZ should be disappointed for letting this slide, but not disheartened as they pulled things back and restricted this to be a tie, so that now they can't lose the series.

[quote author=Kyle link=topic=87169.msg546247#msg546247 date=1390794051]
Jadeja is getting a lot of undeserved credit. He's been incredibly scratchy, he got dropped, got lucky thanks to the poor umpiring, a lot of his shots fell into empty spaces.
Ashwin deserves much more credit, even the way he got out, it was because of an excellent catch.

Anyway, I guess NZ should be disappointed for letting this slide, but not disheartened as they pulled things back and restricted this to be a tie, so that now they can't lose the series.
8) 8)
[Image: 1601407_597946750277034_1740836253_n.jpg]
At least,call it luck or whatever you may,he did stave of defeat in that match.That final over was a game changing one.Accepted,he was scracthy but credit ought to be given for that atleast.
Also a fact about Ashwin..He was a top order batsman for my college..SSN College of Engineering..He still has that flair in him...Well done my dear "tamizha" Tongue Tongue

Game starts at 8 p.m NA time , tonite .

Lets see....