Quote:Excellent game and neither team deserved to either win or lose.
really ::confused:: the Saffies came out holding the wrong end of a messy stick. deh back against wall and deh have to answer a million question.
wat man getting vex with my comments for. it seems far worse is being said out there by a whole lot of people. mine is not a voice of [size=18pt]1[/size]
[quote author=Kwami link=topic=86249.msg540312#msg540312 date=1387769219]
Smith by his Apartheid inheritance is a coward.
No offense, but this is just prejudiced rubbish. Sorry. I don't mind criticisms, but this is just irrational, pathetic and naive comments with all this vitriol - FFS it's a game.
I can't believe we're letting this kinda shit continue here.
[quote author=cricketmaven link=topic=86249.msg540356#msg540356 date=1387823572]
No GUTS, No GLORY!!!!
It was a captain and coach decision, they took a typical English approach, rather go for the DRAW.
CAN YOU READ? Smith clearly said it was Steyn/Philander's decision (esp. Philander's). And bullshit to this. In that case why don't we just take away the concept of draw away from tests?
SA fought for draw, and it was not easy - the pitch was still hard to bat on. Yes, it's disappointing, but calling SA cowards is just hilarious.
Goodness me.
[quote author=cricketmaven link=topic=86249.msg540356#msg540356 date=1387823572]
No GUTS, No GLORY!!!! It was a captain and coach decision, they took a typical English approach, rather go for the DRAW.
Umm!! .... did you read Reply #7 in this thread ... the link I posted where Smith was defending Steyn and Philander's decision ?