DETROIT – When Mike Duggan recites the oath of office in January as Detroit’s first white mayor in four decades, he may — in a way — give the eulogy to a period of racial divide that has defined much of the city’s past.
Unofficial general election results Tuesday night showed Duggan defeating Wayne County Sheriff Benny Napoleon 55 per cent to 45 per cent with all of the city’s 614 precincts reporting.
But Detroit officially could be bankrupt by the time Duggan moves into City Hall. He also will be expected to have solutions for lowering one of the highest violent crime rates in the country — in a city that struggles to respond to 911 calls — and fixing Detroit’s many crumbling neighbourhoods. Public transportation is in shambles, as are other city services.
my point exactly! don't vote for nig nogs just because they are nig nogs.....
if ANY politician want the black vote let him come to us and discuss what we want. the one who is prepared to enact our program to greater part is the one we will vote for.
it is either that or we select one from among the ranks..again black or white but we send up especially to vote him to do that one thing fuss and lots afterward
and the fuss thing we wnt him fuh do is tuh to pass a law of immediate recall.
we get dat one done and its plain sailing. we would then be able to recall immediately the politician if he efffs up > > >
Quote:all vacant one , two and some multi family residence will be renovated and sold to local residence
reads right! it sincere Mayor mus' be focused and mindful that his policies don't get infiltrated and used by the banks to scuttle the good intent implied.
such 'socialist' projects for housing do not enthuse the banks.
it would be even more excellent if he employed the people themselves on those projects..and pay them by equal to labour cost reduction in price for the very homes they are renovating and buying.
or those who work can take cash for their work..pay the pre-agreed price for their homes.. but use the cash to live off local/regionally produced articles of consumption in routine life.
now that would be really getting socialist, independent and people oriented