VillageBelle!

mapoui · 05-22-2013, 11:00 PM

how does one make dumplings with coconut flour?

I am starved and I am trying right now but it does not look good Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

too late..failed.
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

wat the hell can coconut flour can be used to make?

Maps.....i am a working lady you know.

by 10pm I am in bed man!!

anyway, I wouldn't have been able to help you anyway since I have never heard of coconut FLOUR??!!!

much less use it to cook anything

me too..never heard of coconut flour until I see it at the store..ORGANIC to boot.

I grab some eagerly because I am looking for fillers..something that fills my stomach when I eat and does not kill me in the process. 

but I cant get it to work in the ways I use flour so I will have to find a way to use it without adding regular wheat flour.. which kills me slowly but noticeably..if I use it.

doan worry...I did not expect you to answer me in the night...far form it.

dat was the scream of a hungry and helpless man, venting in frustration
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

I ate the salfish in tomatoes, onions and green pepper....to get through.  that is what I am still munching on right now until I get whatever else going.

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=80484.msg501255#msg501255 date=1369316648]
me too..never heard of coconut flour until I see it at the store..ORGANIC to boot.

I grab some eagerly because I am looking for fillers..something that fills my stomach when I eat and does not kill me in the process. 

but I cant get it to work in the ways I use flour so I will have to find a way to use it without adding regular wheat flour.. which kills me slowly but noticeably..if I use it.

Maps my friend......I hate to be the bearer of bad news......but die we MUST!  Sad :'(

if not from the food we eat.....then something else will 'kill us'.... even if is old age!!  :'(

Quote:if not from the food we eat.....then something else will 'kill us'.... even if is old age!! 

wat are you talking about Bell

I do not suffer from old age Village Bell..I am not old! 

wat wud you like me to do... lay down and give it up ::angry::

even so look down a bit and see where an 80 year old man climbed Everest.  but I am not eighty..not even close.

I suffer from low blood sugar.  sugar runs in my bloodlines..diabetes of one form or another.  young or old low blood sugar presents the same challenges with some range of variation per individual..an inability to deal with whatever triggers insulin attack.

in my case milk can do that..any and all dairy products especially cheese...all regular carbohydrates..all sugars natural or artificial.

you are a good cook..the resident chief here..so I thought it would be hilarious to scream to you las' night when my coconut dumplins' failed..so we wud all have a laff today.

you like impsy Tiger Woods giving dry, dreary psuedo philosophic advice when you shud be crackin' wise, mining laffter.

oh bwoy! Sad Sad Sad Sad

huh?

telling you that death is inevitable (correct spot for 'inevitable' Ketch Wink ) is 'dreary pseudo philosophic advice'???

Burnham sell hebdat flour

another blak fella got fooled

Quote:if not from the food we eat.....then something else will 'kill us'.... even if is old age!! 

in the sense of its complete inappropriateness.  such comment was not what I was about at all :o