guyanese broken english is called what? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: guyanese broken english is called what? (/thread-9002.html) |
guyanese broken english is called what? - Nargis - 02-21-2013 not creole? Re: guyanese broken english is called what? - ketchim - 02-21-2013 patois ... Re: guyanese broken english is called what? - chairman - 02-21-2013 creolese Re: guyanese broken english is called what? - Nargis - 02-21-2013 cerolese wha about the language that the Berbice ppl speak? i know this is a stupid question but i juSt have to ask Re: guyanese broken english is called what? - chairman - 02-21-2013 whatttttttttttttttttt Re: guyanese broken english is called what? - ketchim - 02-21-2013 no question is stupid ...just the answer usually is Berbice is Creolese and hindi mix......Hinlese ?? :-\ hindiLese ?? Re: guyanese broken english is called what? - Kwami - 02-21-2013 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=77672.msg483114#msg483114 date=1361480408] no question is stupid ...just the answer usually is Berbice is Creolese and hindi mix......Hinlese ?? :-\ hindiLese ?? [/quote]hell of a lot better than what they speak in GT Re: guyanese broken english is called what? - vest007 - 02-22-2013 Dutch was earlier spoken in Berbice. Now extinct. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berbice_Creole_Dutch Re: guyanese broken english is called what? - Nargis - 02-22-2013 [quote author=vest007 link=topic=77672.msg483156#msg483156 date=1361533682] Dutch was earlier spoken in Berbice. Now extinct. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berbice_Creole_Dutch [/quote] oh you see - i didnt know that that may explain why the creolese is different in Berbice - no offense to anyone. Re: guyanese broken english is called what? - Nargis - 02-22-2013 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=77672.msg483114#msg483114 date=1361480408] no question is stupid ...just the answer usually is Berbice is Creolese and hindi mix......Hinlese ?? :-\ hindiLese ?? [/quote] omig dont kill me! i hate these icons >