Fishing Guyana - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Fishing Guyana (/thread-8823.html) |
Fishing Guyana - Gully - 02-07-2013 Lukanani aka Peacock Bass is a beautiful fish http://www.flyanglersonline.com/features/worldwide/samerica/guyana/ My buddy Brian's dad (dem Mekdeci's) owns Lukanani Lodge in Abary Re: Fishing Guyana - Gully - 02-07-2013 More on Lukanani Lodge http://www.fishreports.net/fishing_town/guyana-south-america.html Re: Fishing Guyana - ketchim - 02-07-2013 I was there back in 91 they own some pretty speed boats ! Mekdeci practically owns the Abary river 8) Re: Fishing Guyana - Gully - 02-07-2013 Them is prob one of the wealthiest family in Guyana, the LEGIT way
Re: Fishing Guyana - ketchim - 02-07-2013 Of course , Mekdeci money mek de ole fashion way ! Dianne McTurk still alive ... I read of that family since high school literature : Three singles to Adventure ! Re: Fishing Guyana - Gully - 02-07-2013 Brian living in Miami, saw him a few months ago I have a pic of a bunch of us dancing inside the Dark from back in 85 lol Re: Fishing Guyana - ketchim - 02-07-2013 Laaawwwddd ...I was there in 91 ! that place was dark fuh truth ....nice dark skin gyals in there .. BUT dem look fair , fair with the neon lites ...hahaha I heard that Park Hotel burn down ! methink was Kissoon owned ? Re: Fishing Guyana - Anna - 02-07-2013 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=77271.msg479255#msg479255 date=1360255735] Laaawwwddd ...I was there in 91 ! that place was dark fuh truth ....nice dark skin gyals in there .. BUT dem look fair , fair with the neon lites ...hahaha I heard that Park Hotel burn down ! methink was Kissoon owned ? [/quote] eh eh, yuh know liming spot ;D Re: Fishing Guyana - ketchim - 02-07-2013 Gyal , all of them .. From Back in the days of Pancho Carew at Talk of the Town.. Hollywood in the 90s... |