Give away Daughters ! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Give away Daughters ! (/thread-6971.html) |
Give away Daughters ! - ketchim - 09-06-2012 Purnima feels her daughters deserve a better life than she can offer ; ![]() Re: Give away Daughters ! - ketchim - 09-06-2012 A woman in the Indian state of West Bengal recently gave away her three daughters because, she said, she was unable to feed them. The girls were later rescued by the authorities and reunited with their mother. Re: Give away Daughters ! - ketchim - 09-06-2012 Reports in India suggested that she sold the girls for 185 rupees ::redcard:: Re: Give away Daughters ! - ketchim - 09-06-2012 "I could never sell my children. I could never do such a thing. I gave them to good families where they would be well looked after." Re: Give away Daughters ! - ketchim - 09-06-2012 Purnima is now in a shelter in Calcutta : and her daughters Piya (10), Supriya (eight) and Roma (four) have been reunited with her.....
Re: Give away Daughters ! - mapoui - 09-06-2012 deh go gih the woman ah decent wuk now..payin' a liveable wage.. so she cud go an' get she own shelter and take care ah seh chirren? |