Cave_Gyal ! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Cave_Gyal ! (/thread-6928.html) |
Cave_Gyal ! - ketchim - 08-31-2012 The DNA of a cave girl who lived about 80,000 years ago : has been analysed in remarkable detail.....
Re: Cave_Gyal ! - ketchim - 08-31-2012 The picture of her genome is as accurate as that of modern day human genomes, and shows she had brown eyes, hair and skin.... :wink: research in Science Re: Cave_Gyal ! - ketchim - 08-31-2012 Both groups of ancient humans died out about 30,000 years ago : but have left their mark in the gene pool of modern people.
Re: Cave_Gyal ! - ketchim - 08-31-2012 The scientists compared the Cave girl genome with that of Neanderthals and 11 modern humans from around the world..... Re: Cave_Gyal ! - ketchim - 08-31-2012 "To me the most exciting thing is having a good genome from our very closest extinct relatives which we can now compare ourselves to." :kiss: Re: Cave_Gyal ! - ketchim - 08-31-2012 "It's a catalogue of what makes everyone on the planet unique : compared with our closest extinct relatives."... ::redcard:: Re: Cave_Gyal ! - ketchim - 08-31-2012 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=70623.msg438532#msg438532 date=1346429685] somebady please wake up Ketch.!!!!! ::lol:: [/quote] Gyal , me been awake to things you Folks never even dream ' bout ! ::lol:: |