Is SCA's "UK" - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Is SCA's "UK" (/thread-6561.html) Pages:
Is SCA's "UK" - Nargis - 07-27-2012 short for "Uloo Kapatha" ? Re: Is SCA's "UK" - ketchim - 07-27-2012 Uncle Ketch now his Einsten brain has come up with UBK uncle blackman ketch... The chap loves me and stalks me ..... ::redcard:: Re: Is SCA's "UK" - ketchim - 07-27-2012 Uloo Kapatha would be crediting him with too much intelligence ! ::lol:: Re: Is SCA's "UK" - Nargis - 07-27-2012 thats a hindi term that means "stupid" :grin: Re: Is SCA's "UK" - ketchim - 07-27-2012 It means Son of an Owl :wink: Re: Is SCA's "UK" - Nargis - 07-27-2012 yes you translated it literally but in the context where i know its used it means that the person is a fool, stupid or idiot. bc your the 'pupil' or 'son of' a stupid creature even though in NA culture an owl considered to smart. in India and owl is not considered to be smart, but dumb Re: Is SCA's "UK" - ketchim - 07-27-2012 [quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=69069.msg430883#msg430883 date=1343401504] in India and owl is not considered to be smart, but dumb [/quote] dats an excuse fuh eating de damn bird ::lol:: ::lol:: Re: Is SCA's "UK" - Nargis - 07-27-2012 ::rofl:: Re: Is SCA's "UK" - ketchim - 07-27-2012 hahahahaha....he eating the Owl !! Re: Is SCA's "UK" - Nargis - 07-27-2012 no ullooo, hes eating dog ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: |