Cuba declares Good Friday - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Cuba declares Good Friday (/thread-5496.html) Pages:
Cuba declares Good Friday - ketchim - 04-02-2012 Cuba Communist government has declared Good Friday next week to be a public holiday : following an appeal from Pope Benedict.... The Pope made the request during his recent visit to the island.... Re: Cuba declares Good Friday - ketchim - 04-02-2012 It is the first time it has been recognised as a public holiday in Cuba since the 1960s : when religious holidays were abolished....
Re: Cuba declares Good Friday - ketchim - 04-02-2012 "After 50 years of telling us the Church is bad, : now they say it is good and we get Good Friday off," Re: Cuba declares Good Friday - ketchim - 04-02-2012 Cuba was officially atheist until the 1990s: and fewer than 10% of Cubans are practising Catholics. Re: Cuba declares Good Friday - mapoui - 04-02-2012 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=64990.msg408068#msg408068 date=1333384082] "After 50 years of telling us the Church is bad, : now they say it is good and we get Good Friday off," [/quote] interesting eh! Re: Cuba declares Good Friday - villagebelle - 04-02-2012 hhmmmmm...very interesting we usually go to Cuba at this time of the year because they don't focus on easter (religious wise)!! now i am curious to see if there will be anything different this time around. Re: Cuba declares Good Friday - Kwami - 04-02-2012 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=64990.msg408070#msg408070 date=1333384140] Cuba was officially atheist until the 1990s: and fewer than 10% of Cubans are practising Catholics. [/quote] America is christian and evil Re: Cuba declares Good Friday - mapoui - 04-02-2012 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=64990.msg408073#msg408073 date=1333384890] hhmmmmm...very interesting we usually go to Cuba at this time of the year because they don't focus on easter (religious wise)!! now i am curious to see if there will be anything different this time around. [/quote] dats right ! deh let the pope in. my word! how things change...not always for the better. is dat yu I see up in there Fidel? Re: Cuba declares Good Friday - Captain - 04-02-2012 Fidel Jesus Re: Cuba declares Good Friday - mapoui - 04-02-2012 [quote author=The Captain link=topic=64990.msg408080#msg408080 date=1333385775] Fidel Jesus [/quote] yes sir..the man himself. one of the greatest ever |