7 July : CPL draft and Providence T20i - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: 7 July : CPL draft and Providence T20i (/thread-45508.html) |
7 July : CPL draft and Providence T20i - ketchim - 07-06-2022 same day as Providence match vs Bangladesh Imran Tahir will be back with the Amazon Warriors for the fifth consecutive season. Tahir is the record wicket-taker for the franchise with 60 wickets from 43 matches. Tahir will be joined by fellow South African wrist-spinner, Tabraiz Shamsi who has Hero CPL experience with the St Kitts & Nevis Patriots from 2015 to 2018. Shamsi, the number one ranked bowler in T20 Internationals has 33 wickets at the CPL. The Amazon Warriors' batting is bolstered with the addition of South Africans Colin Ingram and Heinrich Klaasen and Ireland international Paul Stirling. The Amazon Warriors will have six more spots to fill at the Hero CPL draft with details of these picks released during the draft show which will be broadcast Thursday – 7 July – at 9 am Eastern Caribbean Time. Thursday – 7 July – at 9 am : CPL draft ! - ketchim - 07-06-2022 GUYANA AMAZON WARRIORS IMRAN TAHIR (S) SHIMRON HETMYER ® TABRAIZ SHAMSI (S) ODEAN SMITH ® ROMARIO SHEPHERD ® COLIN INGRAM (S) CHANDRAPAUL HEMRAJ ® PAUL STIRLING (S) TO BE DRAFTED HEINRICH KLAASEN (S) KEEMO PAUL (S) TO BE DRAFTED GUDAKESH MOTIE (S) TO BE DRAFTED TO BE DRAFTED TO BE DRAFTED TO BE DRAFTED Thursday – 7 July – at 9 am : CPL draft ! - ketchim - 07-06-2022 Providence, July 07, 2022 :1:30 PM 3rd T20I West Indies vs.Bangladesh Match yet to begin Thursday – 7 July – at 9 am : CPL draft ! - chairman - 07-06-2022 rally around warriors Thursday – 7 July – at 9 am : CPL draft ! - ketchim - 07-06-2022 Draft should be finished before the T20i SO players can chat about which FRANCHISE they will be squaring off with lol Thursday – 7 July : CPL draft and Providence T20i - ketchim - 07-07-2022 17 man Squad : [size=4][color=black]1.Imran Tahir 2.Shimron Hetmyer 3.Tabraiz Shamsi 4. Odean Smith 5.Romario Shepherd 6. Colin Ingram 7.Chanderpaul Hemraj 8.Paul Stirling 9.Heinrich Klaasen 10.Keemo Paul 11.Gudakesh Motie 12.Shai Hope 13.Jermaine Blackwood 14.Ronsford Beaton 15.Veerasammy Permaul 16.Junior Sinclair 17 Matthew Nandu[/size] 7 July : CPL draft and Providence T20i - ketchim - 07-07-2022 3rd T20I, Providence starts at 1 :30 in Guyana 7 July : CPL draft and Providence T20i - chairman - 07-07-2022 Can bet mi last dollar seh its raining in Guyana right now 7 July : CPL draft and Providence T20i - ketchim - 07-07-2022 1:14 pm local time Toss delayed due to wet outfield. Ground getting ready, but there will be an inspection by umpires. 7 July : CPL draft and Providence T20i - chairman - 07-07-2022 Davo, i am already here sitting in the stands, looks like we have good weather for the duration of the match " |